We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Oscar Motel(Centralia)
$69
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$50
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Centralia)
$250
$220
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 East(Centralia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
52
64
6
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
64
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree moviespool hallantique storestourist barincluded admissiontiffany stylefirst run moviesthe bread puddingdinner and a moviecool historystuffed chairstrain townbeveled glassfun stoprestaurant downstairsprovide ear plugsmcmenamins hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 131 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you like to enjoy the music and bar scene then this is a average place. Throw in the LOUD train horns steady thru the night, the loud music till midnight, and again about 5:30am when the morning shifts start and the enjoyment declines quickly.
All the rooms are on the second floor, no elevators.. There is no handicap accessible rooms and bathrooms in this motel.
They provide earplugs, if you think staying in a motel is that important that you are willing to wear earplugs the whole time you are there then this is the place for you.
Check in is after 3pm, do not go earlier, they will turn you away. Difficult finding someone to check us in, had to go into the bar and ask for someone.
The rooms are very bare, bed, sink, chair and lights. While we stayed there was no heat in the room, it was warmer in the hallways! No controls in the room for heat.
No one to check a person out till after 7am and then you probably will have to knock on doors to get their attention.
The motel entrance is thru a seperate door than the rest of the establishment from the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is another great McMennamin hotel. It took a minute to get someone to check us in but after that we were greeted warmly by the bartender Brad in the bar. It was movie and burger night (Wednesday). The theater has sofas, chairs and tables so you can get food and watch a movie. No fee for the movie if you are staying there. Ear plugs are provided in the rooms to mask the train noise (the tracks are one block away). Robes are provided for the shared bathrooms which were very clean. In the morning it took a few minutes again to get help but once we did, we had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wabeancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Olympic Club is a great concept with the lodging, movies, billliards and food all rolled into one. HOwever it really bugs me when a place is poorly managed! The room was clean, but the downstairs pub floor was filthy. In the morning there was one gal waitressing in the restaurant and supposed to be checking people out. I and another guest waited over 10 minutes for her to come check us out. when I walked back to the restroom, there were two men in an office sitting at computers.

Room Tip: The King suite, the only room with a private bath has no air circulation at all! Stuffy and smelly. We moved to a King room upstairs with a shared bath.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Passed through town and have never stayed in any McMenimans establishment before but always enjoyed their bars and theaters. On that saturday night the Olympic was the only game in town! From the restaurant to the bar to the theater to the pool hall it was the place to be. It was fun having all those options right downstairs from the room, but with a great mom-and-pop feel to it all. If you are in Centralia (I hardly know what I was doing there) definitely the only place to stay. Very cheap, too, because of shared bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ootanaboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the King Suite and had a great stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. You do hear the trains and we heard muted voices from the bar, but neither of us needed the earplugs and we slept fine. If you think you might need the earplugs, I would get them when you check in, because the front desk person also waits tables and helps with the movie, so there was often no one there. They came quickly enough, however.... you just have to ask someone to call them. McMennamin's had Happy Hour from 3-6 and admission to the movie was free if you were staying at the hotel. The food was good too. The only downside to the trip was that the only things to do in Centralia are the antique stores and the outlet mall. There were also pool tables that we could have played at, but we didn't this time around. I think if there had been live music, as there sometimes is, it would have been heard in the room. There wasn't any though, when we were there, so I don't know for sure. Overall, we had a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews