We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice two day stay”
Review of Motel 6 East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 East
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Centralia
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fulton M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived here since the chain is lower end and it was my first time staying in one. The staff was friendly, though I had to book on a travel site from the lobby. I had looked them up on an online travel site and they offered a single King room for $30/night. When I arrived at the hotel to book directly they wanted about $50 so I quickly pulled out my phone and purchased through the travel site instead.
When I arrived in the room I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was much more up to date than other lower end hotel chains I've stayed at. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable, it seemed to be a newer pillow top or possibly foam top of some sort. The bedding reminded me of much nicer hotels that would have cost 3-4 times as much. The bathroom was clean and adequate. The only issue that I had with the room was the mini fridge. When I arrived I noticed the fridge cracked open, so out of curiosity I opened it the rest of the way and found a small amount of mold growing on the inside around the door seal. I didn't need to use it so it wasn't an issue for me. I just closed it all the way and forgot all about it as I slept comfortably in a bed that should have been at a much more costly hotel.
It looks a little shabby from the outside, and there may be some very minor issues with the rooms, but for $30/night I'd like to see anyone beat it in the entire state of Washington. I would recommend staying here if you are money conscious and need a decent place to crash.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

May want to ask for a room on the backside of the property if you're a lighter sleeper. The room was clean (although the first room I tried smelled of smoke they switched me with no problem). Room included fridge and microwave and premium channels. No complaints, especially considering the low low price.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank StacetheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

the room was clean but the couch was older as my grandparents. The Bed mattress was good so that is a positive. The breakfast was also pretty decent. The room was good size but did have a bit of a musty odor. Seen worse places but this is not going to take home any awards. It was cheap though so If i needed too i would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatheadboby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Derik V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
5.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Centralia
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 10 in Centralia
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Oscar Motel
King Oscar Motel
#4 of 10 in Centralia
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 East

Address: 702 Harrison Ave, Centralia, WA 98531-2110 (Formerly Travelodge Centralia)
Location: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range: $64 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 East 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Centralia
Motel 6 East Washington/Centralia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing