We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water please”
Review of Motel 6 East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 East
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Centralia
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our first stay in this facility since it became a Travelodge property. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The king room was clean with the exception of the toilet bowl which had a nasty ring at water level. The real problem was the water supply and faucet. i don't know if the total problem was the faucet or actual water pressure, but it was very difficult to change from hot to cold on the faucet, and no matter where you put the handle it was a mere trickle.

The TV was of the 1990 vintage and the picture was poor quality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firepro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 301 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KAREN R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I tried to collect points etc on my road trip this year. This was the third Travelodge for me. Portland Or, Roseburg Or and this one in Centralia Wa. Very friendly staff & Continental Breakfast was adequate BUT I keep thinking it's because I have a little dog that I land at horrific places. This was one of them and OMG the room had such a horrible smell I wanted to ask who had died in there. I didn't. Instead I pulled out my Lysol spray & wipes. Sprayed EVERYTHING, wiped everything I thought I may have to touch took the dog for a walk for about 45 minutes & when I came back the Lysol seemed to have done the job. I travel alone & don't ever want to draw attention to myself especially with out of Province/State license plates.I said nothing--pulled back the dirty bedspread (blanket appeared clean) checked the sheets--they were fine. I used my own blankets took my sleeping meds & got the heck out of there as fast as I could in the morning. This Hotel has many rooms & as with the Portland one, seemed to have people 'living' there. How can they be in the Wyndham group & be such dreadful places? The Roseburg Travelodge was absolutely wonderful & I will write a review on that one but get this---the price was the same. Centralia was a dump. Live & learn. Don't stay there!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank RAEANNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SHARON C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TERESA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Centralia
Motel 6 Centralia
#6 of 10 in Centralia
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Oscar Motel
King Oscar Motel
#4 of 10 in Centralia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lakeview Inn Centralia
Lakeview Inn Centralia
#5 of 10 in Centralia
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Centralia
54 reviews
1 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 10 in Centralia
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 East

Address: 702 Harrison Ave, Centralia, WA 98531-2110 (Formerly Travelodge Centralia)
Location: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range: $59 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 East 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Centralia
Motel 6 East Washington/Centralia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing