We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but good”
Review of Motel 6 Centralia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Centralia
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cheap but good”
Reviewed January 28, 2008

I visit Centralia often and this is my hotel of choice. Mainly due to the price. Lowest rates in town! The staff is friendly! As for the rooms....typical Motel 6..clean, decent, no frills, and a place to sleep. My only 3 complaints are the beds are hard (like all motel 6s) and the rooms are cold when you enter them. The heaters take awhile to kick in. My last complaint is the towels, they are thin, small, and rough (again like all Motel 6s). They do offer an outdoor pool for summertime use. The location is a shopper's paradise as there are 2 outlet malls nearby (one within walking distance) There is a casino a couple exits down which the hotel offers dining coupons for (they did at the time). This is a very decent property at a wonderful price!

  • Liked — price and friendly staff
  • Disliked — cold rooms
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgalpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
11
18
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2008

Stayed at the motel 12/21-12/23/07 then again 12/27-12/30/07. It is sure nothing fancy but was comfortable and the staff were very friendly, especially the manager! Luckily we had brought our own coffee maker as there were no amenities. Close to I5 but were not bothered by the traffic noise. We have stayed at numerous motels in Centralia and definitively will stay there next time. Got a room that was handicapped accessable and really liked the convenience, especially the shower. The mattress was comfortable (thanks to the recent remodel) so it must have been new. Only problem was all the noise on Saturday nights.

Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2006

The hotel looked alright from the outside. Our room was suppose to be non smoking however it did smell of smoke. When we went to get into bed there was a large burn hole in the blanket and the blanket was very very dirty and smelt. I am positive the hole would be noticed by the cleaning staff as it was at the top of the blanket. In an emergency or late at night looking for a place to stay is the only reason I would recommend staying there - a last resort.....

  • Liked — It had a room late at night.
  • Disliked — The uncleanliness of blankets with burnt holes.
  • Tips/Secrets — Book someplace else if possible.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Centralia hotels

Phoenix,AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2005

Ok for 1 nite. Hotel on the freeway and may offer special discount on motel6 web site. near some stores
and grocery.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasoned-Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.5 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Centralia
Travelodge Centralia
#11 of 11 in Centralia
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lakeview Inn Centralia
Lakeview Inn Centralia
#6 of 11 in Centralia
42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Centralia

Property: Motel 6 Centralia
Address: 1310 Belmont Ave, I-5/US Hwy 99 at Exit 82, Centralia, WA 98531-1805
Location: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Centralia 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M6 Centralia WA is conveniently located off I-5 at Harrison Avenue, and within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Riverside Golf Club is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Centralia
Centralia Motel 6
Centralia Motel Six
Motel 6 Centralia Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing