We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for family dining!”
Review of Berry Fields Cafe

Berry Fields Cafe
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Centralia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great choice for family dining!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Six of us were seated promptly, service was attentive, and we enjoyed our tasty, well prepared lunches. Portions were generous, and some of it migrated home to be devoured later. I'd gotten an enthusiastic recommendation for the the apple pie, which I intended to order for dessert, but had admittedly eaten (too) well. The atmosphere was pleasant, and we were delighted. I hope to return when I'm in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sixgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    52
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Plan your I-5 trip around lunch at Berry Fields.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I make a trip or two along I-5 each year, and we always make Berry Fields a must stop. The sandwiches are delicious, huge, and immaculately prepared. I'd bet you'll ask for a to-go box. A bonus on our last trip was a top-notch clam chowder, and be sure to try the potato salad.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch in antique mall”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been going there regularly for a number of years. When we are looking for a great lunch place this is always at the top of the list. Great oversized sandwiches. Usually has lots of homemade pies and cakes for dessert also. Can be very busy, but there's always room. Its located on first floor of the old Elks building at Pearl and Locust in downtown Centralia, right across the street from Washington Park. The rest of the building houses an antiques mall, and the upstairs is being restored as an events center/ballroom. So lots to see there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richhaynes58392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
383 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good lunch, want to return for breakfast”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife had been here before with friends and said we needed to try it. So, we drove down. Was hoping for breakfast but were too late. I had a Portabella cheeseburger and salad, she had a shrimp salad. Prompt service, well prepared, and tasty. Nice ambience. even though fairly busy it was quiet enough for easy conversation. Service was very good, they appeared only when we needed something.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Food is consistently good. Homemade bread is yummy. Atmosphere is a little loud for my taste, but overall it's a good lunch spot if you have a solid hour or more. Don't even try if you only have a half hour lunch break.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berry Fields Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Berry Fields Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing