We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got appetite for quality food?”
Review of Berry Fields Cafe

Berry Fields Cafe
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Centralia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Got appetite for quality food?”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

So delicious!! Fish and chips hot and crunchy. They had already sold out of clam chowder! :( Cole slaw made fresh with fabulous flavor. Couldn't have made this meal myself. Our family also tried peanut butter pie---sinful and full of richness. Friendliest staff and so helpful. We loves this place! Great Food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasEx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    52
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible place to go”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The owner is the worst person I have ever met in my life. He has terrible anger problems and he is the rudest person I have ever met.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

good comfort food - I had a burger - half pound of meat - good but very little flavor. Fries were good, clean, crisp........Based on other reviews, I was expecting a knock your socks off burger - didn't happen. Good food, just nothing spectacular. great atmosphere, nice, friendly customer service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CamasGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Treat - Worth Getting Off the Highway”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

You will have to go out of your way to get to this wonderful, hometown restaurant but it is totally worth the drive. We stopped in because of great reviews and we were not disappointed. We split a philly sandwich and it was fabulous - and plenty for two of us. The sandwich has huge. The pie looked so good - nest time. This is a place we will go back too when in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogalady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and good prices”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch in a busy Saturday. Three of us were sat quickly and ordered right away. I had the club sandwich on sourdough comes with fries. It was huge and tasty. I could only eat half. our iced tea was constantly refilled and we didn't have to ask once. Others in party got the cobb salad which was awesome and one fish and chips (looked good but didn't try). Will definitely be back I want to try the soups they looked yummy too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SherryLinn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berry Fields Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Berry Fields Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing