We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value, cleanliness, and location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Empress Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Certificate of Excellence
Ritzville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Superb value, cleanliness, and location!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 1 nite on a business trip going from our home to Portland and then on to Seattle. I found the hotel on trip advisor after looking at the low price and getting great reviews.
We arrived in mid afternoon and were greeted warmly at the front desk. We were given our choice of rooms and went with the front desk recommendation of away from the highway. We did just that and didn't hear a thing in our room. The rooms were super clean as well as the entire hotel. Mrs. Clean works there!
The breakfast was great and included everything we needed which was bagels, muffins, juices, cereal, hard boiled eggs, pastries, yogurt, and canned fruit.
We would definitely stay here again for the price of $66! Note to future travelers: the hot tub/pool are now closed due to the owners request.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppermillEmpressInn, Owner at Peppermill Empress Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your favorable review and for your very kind words. We appreciate your support very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
33
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Quickest check in process I have ever experienced.

We brought our fan for white noise. The freeway is nearby, but with the fan we didn't hear any freeway noise. To my surprise, it looks like the ambulance company is directly to the north. Thanks for not turning on your sirens when leaving.

The room was clean with a small bathroom. The place is clean. I hope they keep on top of maintenance and cleaning/replacing the carpets as needed to keep this a good budget option.

The breakfast was the typical high sugar, high carbohydrate breakfast that one would expect at a motel. Not a complaint against this location, just noting what was offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank western u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerrickT38, General Manager at Peppermill Empress Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable, a variety of breakfast items and an extremely friendly staff! We spent 4 days in Centralia for a baseball tournament and the staff was very accommodating in helping to meet our needs. I highly recommend this very affordable, non-chain operated hotel when staying in the Centralia area. Thanks for making our stay comfortable!!!

Room Tip: The restaurant next door was barely adequate for dinner!!! Cook used the restroom while on the phon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppermillEmpressInn, Owner at Peppermill Empress Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your favorable review and for your very kind words. We appreciate your support very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights based on other Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The rooms were some of the largest I've seen for the price. They were very clean and the bed was comfortable. We were on the freeway side, but I didn't notice any major noise. The breakfast was very good. There was an elevator also, as well as WiFi. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerrickT38, General Manager at Peppermill Empress Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford VA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel. With AARP discount, it was less expensive than others and the value was just as good or better. It was very clean. The breakfast was better than many with yogurt and hard boiled eggs Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLSRadfordVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppermillEmpressInn, Owner at Peppermill Empress Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your favorable review and for your very kind words. We appreciate your support very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We requested a room away from the elevator and ice machine and we got it. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Had a problem early on with kids running up and down the hallway and then knocking on doors and running. Told the desk attendant and they said if we had any further problems to let them know. No further problems. Breakfast good and easy access to I-5 to head towards Seattle.

Room Tip: Top floor away from freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuxtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerrickT38, General Manager at Peppermill Empress Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Good experience, but stay away from freeway side as it is noisy. Good free breakfast, counter help could use customer service training. Not the friendliest. Check in ok, maids friendly. Beds comfortable, shower clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerrickT38, General Manager at Peppermill Empress Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.0 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Centralia
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Inn Centralia
Lakeview Inn Centralia
#5 of 11 in Centralia
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Empress Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Empress Inn

Property: Peppermill Empress Inn
Address: 1233 Alder St, Centralia, WA 98531-1016 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peppermill Empress Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the 1850s, when stagecoaches carrying travelers between Tacoma and Kalama stopped for the night, Centralia, Washington has been known for its hospitality. This tradition continues at the Peppermill Empress Inn, where visitors to Centralia always find a warm welcome, attractive rates, and clean, comfortable accommodations. The Peppermill Empress Inn offers large, clean rooms and a prime location, conveniently located just off I5, but undisturbed by freeway noise. Guests enjoy free WiFi, free continental breakfasts, and free parking. For visitors exploring historic Lewis County, and travelers passing through along the interstate, the Peppermill Empress Inn is the perfect place to stay in Centralia. Guests at the Peppermill Empress in Centralia enjoy the spaciousness of large, clean, and comfortable rooms. Accommodations feature both single king, single queen, or double queen beds, and every room features free WiFi,32 inch flat screen T.V. with HD and Premium channels, a microwave, refrigerator, and more. The bathrooms are large, and some offer whirlpool baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppermill Empress Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Empress Hotel Centralia
Peppermill Empress Motel
Holiday Inn Centralia
Centralia Holiday Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn Washington/Centralia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing