We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Wolf Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Oscar Motel(Centralia)
$69
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$50
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater(Centralia)(Great Value!)
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 East(Centralia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,091)
Filter reviews
4,091 results
Traveler rating
1,409
1,207
847
407
221
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
1,207
847
407
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolgrand moundlife guardswater park ismagic questdance partygreat family funindoor waterparkropes coursebunk bedsfamily suitemagiquest gamefamily vacationhowling tornadoburger claimroom keyfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,588 - 3,593 of 4,091 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my first time to Great Wolf Lodge, but it was my niece's 3rd time (they had been with their grandparents twice), and I can't wait to go back!
Everything was handled really well, especially being so busy the day after Christmas! All the staff on the slides were particularly fun and made the kids' visit so memorable!
I can't say enough great stuff about this place, we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had a cabin room and the girls loved it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indokerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We are a family of 6 who have just returned from a great weekend. We stayed in one of the kids cabins suites on the third floor.

Check in:
Long lines - recommend to register online ahead of time (we were using a different card than the one we paid with so we could not online register). They do offer you your wristbands for the waterpark if you don't want to stand there and you can come back later.

Room:
Kid Cabin room 3017 - room was quite spacious, very clean and the kids absolutely loved having their own space. We also were traveling with a 9 month old and requested a playpen which was promptly delivered to the room. Even with this we still had lots of room. Fireplace was so nice - kept the room nice and cozy. The shampoos and shower gels smelled absolutely amazing! NOTE - no conditioner is supplied!

Beds must have been comfortable as we were asleep by 10pm and didn't move the entire night .

Waterpark:
The different areas are great when you have a family of different ages. Our 9 year old daughter loved the wave pool, while our 9 year old son spent a lot of time on the lily pads. Our 5 year old really enjoyed the kids area - slides, jet skis that spray water, tunnels to climb through - it was great! Our 9 month old was content to people watch and to dip his toes in the water.

Magiquest:
This is a really neat game for the kids, the older they are the more they would understand. The wands are minimum $17.99 plus another $12.99 for the game, and if you want a topper you are adding at least another $15.99. Our kids shared one wand and worked as a "team" however if it wasn't so pricey we would have bought them each their own.

I was surprised at the lack of parents - ie. children running all over the hotel and very few had parents even near them. I would fear that someone would get hurt or lost or worse so we were within a close distance at all times.

Food:
We had the Wolf it Down Family Meal (part of the $125 birthday package) - pizza, salad, breadsticks, and pop. It was decent - not greasy, nice salad

Birthday Part Package:
The $125 in our opinion was well worth it. It included the above meal ($30), a birthday cake that would easily work for 8 - 10 people ($25), a creation station stuffed animal ($25), a disposable kodak camera ($8), a Great Wolf Lodge scrapbook, 4 candy bars, 4 vouchers for the arcade that are 8 tokens per voucher, a canvas bag, as well as the door was decorated with a big poster.

Kids Activities:
Our kids loved the lobby area, the clock show was ok for them and storytime was really busy and adults were taking up all the space that tons of kids could have easily sat in.
Hula hoops in the lobby - genius - our 5 year old spent a lot of time here.
Kids Dance party - biggest smiles of the night - the kids loved every minute of it - it was at 9pm which was nice as they got the last bit of energy out of their bodies and were asleep about 2 minutes after their heads hit their pillows!


We will be back - our kids are already talking about "the next time" we go!

Room Tip: Check in online!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have been at this location a few times and we allways have a great time. During the week the park is not crowded at all, but I have not been during the weekend so I can't say. Rooms are spacious and clean. They have a fridge and a microwave making it covenient if you are on a limited budget. The waterpark area is warm and I am very impressed with the availability of fresh and even sometimes WARM towels.No need to bring your own. Also the park staff is very polite, attentive and cheery almost. You are not alowed to bring food into the park but the snack bar has hot dog, burger, ck fingers etc.
A great getaway from the rain and into the warm just 1 hr. from Seattle.

Room Tip: We preffer the 2nd floor. No need to take the elevator to the park since it's on the same level.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mykidsmomBellevue_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was our 2nd time back, both times were worth the money. First trip we bought the wolf-pack- something like that, it had admission to the craft room, arcade, game room, etc. The Magi Quest is what my son loves to do there, it is fun I'll admit it ;) The wave pool & slides are also fun, wave pool is a lot stronger than the one we have locally.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We visited with our 8 and 9 year old children the 2nd week of January, for 3 days. It was uncrowded, and the water park was fantastic. Our kids spent hours on the "Magiquest" which is a great activity for older kids who can do it on their own and enjoy some independence. Tips: bring a corkscrew if you want to have a beer or glass of wine in your room, also bring the kids bathrobes-the waterpark towels are only available once you get to the waterpark. Unless you fancy walking through the lobby in your bathing suit, bring a bathrobe & flip flops! As others have said, the food is fries & burger calibre, but with the fridge & microwave you can pop into Safeway (next exit on the I-5) and stock up on some yogurt, veggies, apples, etc. we brought our kettle & bodum for cofffe and our toaster from home. Overall a fun experience for the kids, friendly staff, a greta escape and a treat for the kids!

Room Tip: We followed the advice of others and asked for a room away from the Magi-quest floors, however, in low season, I think the Magi-quest floor would be fun for the kids and not too busy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boomerang409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews