We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not stay Couldn't get a gift certificate”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
mesa az
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Did not stay Couldn't get a gift certificate”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Please tell me that this entertainment venue is so popular they are unwilling to give a price per night so we could purchase a gift certificate as a gift. Spent 20 min. on the phone. Was routed to 5 people. Hard to understand them as the background noise level was so high. None of them could tell us how much 3 nights would cost so we could purchase the certificate. My husband was so frustrated he decided to do something else for a Christmas present for his granddaughter.Customer service was a big issue when this company was profiled on Undercover Bosses on TV. Nothing has changed....This was on the phone. Good luck if you want to use this Resort as a gift.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank misspiggy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    911
    639
    314
    162
See reviews for
2,729
19
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have been about 6 times. The first couple times we had some issues but since the new manager (P Alvarez) took over its been great! The service is now totally welcoming and I find they take care of their repeat guests nicely. Their is nothing near Seattle or Portland that is this much fun for the kids. I do think bringing your own healthy snacks and eating in your rooms is not a bad idea for some of your meals, but having some meals out is fun. They could improve the cuisine by making it more simple (light panini sandwich, bento, light wraps). The wands are a blast! They need more inventory in the croc store but the gift store & wand stores are great! I wish the spa catered to my 3yr old. You can find frozen treats by the pool because it's nice and warm n the pool area. Try the story hour, my kids have been singing "rhythm of nature" for years. The pool staff is super nice & the kids seem really safely watched. I'll go again soon!

Room Tip: The front desk lines can be long, call and find out optimal times to check in and look for those gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a family trip with a 5 year old and 7 year old. The kids were busy non-stop during our 2-night stay. Pretty amazing not to hear "I am bored" for that long of a time frame. Like other reviewers, it can be very expensive and I think they are masterful at placing "revenue-generators" every step of the way. We dealt with that by getting a room with a small fridge and microwave and we brought a electric grill so we could eat breakfasts and lunches in our room. We also limited the time they spent in the arcade each day and encouraged the kids to go to the waterpark. The common areas were kept exceptionally clean considering the sheer numbers of children running around. I saw staff even wiping down the outside of the trashcans. Our room was spotless and obviously well maintained when we arrived. I was surprised how quiet the rooms were considering the sheer amount of excited kids in the hallways.

Room Tip: We got a room with a fridge and microwave with was nice to have so we could bring our own snacks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We got the Wolf Den for $419/night on a Saturday recently. Pretty expensive, but the kids loved it. They had bunk beds and their own tv.

Wireless internet was horrible. Slowest that I have ever seen in a hotel. Couldnt even use it.

Bar/Grill service was horrible and not even busy.

The raft carrier kept breaking down so they had to carry the rafts up the stairs which caused long lines. Slides are fun for kids and adults.

Couldnt get a massage due to no openings.

In general, the people staying there seemed to be really rude as were their kids. I havent seen that much white pasty cottage cheese in awhile. People, please cover your nasty overweight bodies up when out of the pool area...

Room Tip: 8th floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carterzbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Centralia hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was a great time with some awful moments. Arrived and was greeted by blasting music, someone shouting over a microphone, and Edward the least welcoming receptionist ever. It was almost enough to make one want to turn around and return to the safety and solace of ones car.

Fortunately we didn't and we had a blast in the water park. The rides turned a bunch of 55 year old men back into kids as we careened down the fantastic water plunges. The whole water park experience was a perfect 10.

The hotel food on the other hand was close to inedible. I ordered salmon the first night and it tasted like salmon jerky that had been baked in brine. Cheese steak was little better. The only winner on the menu seemed to be the sweet & sour stir fry.

The ice machine was about a half mile away from our room but the good news was that we were at the less kid infested end of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter experience, select a room on the second floor at the north end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great family memories at great wolf lodge! Our 11 9 and 7 year old kids had a blast. Adults had fun too, and we jumped from the wave pool to the slides to the water basketball to the water fort to more slides. I then took a hour long nap while they did it all again.

Read the yelp/trip advisor reviews to help your vacation be a 4 or 5 star experience. Orherwise you might get a wee bit cranky. Avoid the food- bring your own/go to centralia/get takeout. Avoid sticker shock - buy on groupon or get a good promo price. And don't expect to have a table to eat lunch anywhere in the water park without reserving it first thing in the morning.

Next water park for our family will be one of those big ones, but this was good for their ages now, and on a cold nw day it is perfect to be on a warm indoor water park!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannoman_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed for two nights to celebrate my son's 7th birthday. We visited over a weekend and the lodge was quite busy. Check in was a breeze. There were plenty of employees at the check in desk helping guests. Our room was ready early so we went to the room first before hitting the water park. The room was spacious and clean. It had a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. The water park was a lot of fun. It was a clean and safe environment. All of the lifeguards their are dilligent in their duties. The arcade at the lodge was a lot of fun for my kids. The prizes at the ticket booth were good and didn't require too many tickets. The arcade has plenty of games and is well lit and clean. We ate at all of the restaurants and food stands at the lodge. The service was great at each location and the food was reasonably priced and good quality. All of the workers at the lodge are very friendly to the kids and helpful. My daughter wants to return to celebrate her birthday in March. Some other reviewers have complained about the loud kids and craziness. These people have to realize that it's not a lodge for a quiet and relaxing time. There are kids having fun so it's a little loud at times but not too loud. I enjoyed watching the kids enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
5.8 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
18.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
5.8 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 20500 Old Highway 99, SW, Centralia, WA 98531
Location: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Centralia
Great Wolf Resort
Great Wolf Lodge Washington/Centralia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing