We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Park”

Toutle River RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castle Rock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Toutle River RV Resort
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great RV Park”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here after a visit to Mt St Helens. It's a great RV campground. It is right next to I-5 and you get Hwy noise and RR too but I'm a light sleeper and neither bothered me. Very spacious sites great for anyone - we camped in a motorhome and had no issues. Lots to do for kids - pool, Bball, Vball, movie, croquet, disc golf. They even have a designated RV wash which was awesome !! I would stay here again - great value and it's a Good Sam Campground.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bounding4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    4
    8
    5
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
red bluff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We needed a location for a one night stay traveling from Port Angeles to CA. Got here early (around 1pm) and found that this place is an oasis for kids! We played frisbe golf, basketball, sport court tennis, and croquet. Our two boys are late teens and this place was great. They also have a great pool and spa setup. All is new and in good condition. There is a fair amount of freeway noise (not bad though) and you can hear the train come though. We situated out campsite away from the train (recommended) and in the middle of the park. Recommend this location for at least a day. Great for families!! Also great for pets,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wavetrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this RV resort and will definitely be coming back again. Super clean and beautifullly maintained. My kids loved the MANY activities: pool, spa, basketball, volleyball, badminton, huge croquet course (played w soccer balls), sauna, and even disc golf. All courts had rackets and balls right next to the course (except disc golf but we may have just missed them) We also enjoyed the obstacle course at the far end of the property. So much to do and not enough time...Yes, it is near the freeway but so are many RV places. Yes, it is near the train tracks but we chose a spot near the entrance and used a fan at night. The trains didn't really bother us. I heard some trains off and on during the day but not between 12 am - 7 am. Many of the best places we have camped at had train noise ( Carpinteria was the worst.. way worse than here). We don't mind a bit of train noise when the benefits of this resort far outweigh a bit of noise.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelMum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at Toutle River RV Resort in July 2011 while our daughter played in a softball tournament in Kelso. When we realized it was next to the freeway, we were nervous about the noise...but the freeway was nothing compared to the train tracks that run right next to the campground. They run all day & night and the whistle blows repeatedly right next to the park. This is the main line between Portland and Seattle so it's a busy track.

It's really unfortunate because the campground is actually a very nice, well kept 55 acre park. It is family & dog friendly with a beautiful patio & outdoor pool. The staff were friendly & helpful...except to warn us ahead of time about the train. We specifically asked, having never been there, if there was anything to worry about and they said no (of course).

The website is great which is partly what sucked us in...but don't be fooled. Once you get there, your quiet campfire will be interrupted & your heart will jump our of your chest at 4:30am when the train whistle scares the life out of you!

I actually feel sorry for the owner for choosing such a terrible location...I can't imagine how they remain in business because they can't possibly have any repeat customers. We left exhausted and irritated and won't ever be back.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay there, request a spot close to the freeway to drown out the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank firefightr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Castle Rock hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
22.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
12.7 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
12.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blue Heron chateau
Blue Heron chateau
#1 of 1 in Castle Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
7.2 mi away
Silver Cove RV Resort
Silver Cove RV Resort
#1 of 1 in Silver Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toutle River RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toutle River RV Resort

Property: Toutle River RV Resort
Address: 150 Happy Trails Rd, Castle Rock, WA 98611-2300
Location: United States > Washington > Castle Rock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Castle Rock
Number of rooms: 302

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing