We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Heron chateau
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aladdin Inn(Kelso)(Great Value!)
$83
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area(Kelso)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
52
24
6
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
24
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcommon areassilver lakethe ownerblue heronmt stroad noisebed and breakfastentire placethird floorlarge balconyhot foodlovely experienceas mentioned in other reviewsno elevatorstayed here for two nightseach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2006

This B&B is very pretty, cozy, friendly and convienent. We stayed in the Jacuzzi room (I recommed this!) for 2 nights during our Mt St Helens stay. John the owner, is very enthusiastic, informative and a fabulous cook. The Inn was very clean and nicely decorated. It is easy to find and close (within 30 minutes or so) to all the activities. The breakfast cooked every morning by John was large and very tasty. I would recommend this B&B to everyone wanting to stay in this area. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawnamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2006

BHI is about 30-something miles away from Mt. St. Helens (MSH), but right across the street from one of the MSH visitor centers. It's clean, spacious, attractive and comfy. John, the owner, was a delightful host.

Although we reserved Room 3, we were immediately escorted to Room 2 when we arrived. Don't know why, and we didn't ask because our room had a perfect view of MSH.

Breakfasts were homemade, ample and delicious.

Note: The area has lots of mosquitos in the summer. Be sure to bring insect repellant with DEET!

2  Thank LA2Ventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

This place is wonderful and the host, John, is very gracious. We arrived to find wine and cheese available which we enjoyed on their deck with a view of Silver Lake (mostly a marsh view) and Mount St. Helens (when the weather is clear). The room was nice with a Queen and Sofa twin sleeper. The sleeper was not very comfortable but I haven't been on a sleeper that is. Fine for our 5 year old. Room was clean and had a TV. It had its own deck, though the railing seemed a bit weak. All rooms have a view though I think the top floor would be the best. The place is on the highway to Mount St. Helens but during the evenings, there really is no traffic so very quiet. There are several common areas which are great for relaxing. They have a room with a TV, VCR, DVD with tapes/DVDs to use. They offer books and games to play. The breakfast is gourmet but appropriate for the unsophisticated tastes of children as well. We had homemade buttermilk/lemon pancakes, quiche and fruit. John had made the most wonderful homemade strawberry and blackberry jams. No one used the syrup because of they were so good! They are just finishing putting in a nice pool in front so it will be a nice place to swim after a hot day at the mountain. This is definitely the best place to stay in Castle Rock!

Note - This place has stairs and no other option to get to the rooms.

Also, they often will refer you to Hattie's for dinner. It is good home cooking but they do not serve alcohol.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MtnLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2004

Spent two nights here while hiking and exploring the Mount St. Helens area. This offers the best of both worlds – most of the conveniences of a modern motel with the charm of a B&B. Our host was very knowledgeable and friendly, the food delicious, and the facilities first rate. Our only regret was we were unable to take advantage of spacious and stunning common areas nor the nightly wine & cheese receptions due to our busy schedule.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank psawicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Or.
112
Reviewed May 4, 2003

I had the best stay at the Blue Heron Inn, Jon and Jeanne Robards the owners were the kindest host I've ever experienced. I can't wait for my next getaway with my wife to the Blue Heron Inn. We found it to be a perfect launching point for our adventures up to the Volcano. Don't miss this beutiful Bed and Breakfast. OBTW when we were there we got to meet a National Geographic Writer who was doing a update on the Volcano. I would have never guessed I'd meet someone famous like that!

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews