We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend getaway!”
Review of Blue Heron chateau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Heron chateau
Ranked #1 of 1 Castle Rock B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Great time was had! My husband and I spent our time touring the area of Mt St. Helens, and loved being able to come back to the warm and friendly B&B.
Brenda was so welcoming to her guests, un-intrusive, and made the best breakfast. We had fun getting to know everyone.Our room was cozy and inviting as well.
We also enjoyed getting to know June and Gary that run the wine tasting bar.
Overall, it was a treat from beginning to end, I would recommend this to my friends and plan on returning in the spring. Maria and Sean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband and stayed with our extended family at the Blue Heron Inn and had a lovely time. Beautiful rooms, sitting areas and fantastic service. We especially like being across the street from the Mt St Helen's Visitor's Center and the wonderful (easy) walking trails. The house was inviting to relax in and the breakfast was superb with fresh fruit, muffins, quiche and more. We will definitely stay here again. I could see staying here from Portland to Seattle or to go over to Multnomah Falls. A relaxing and fond memory to be sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikDeborahTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Couldnt be any nicer. Relaxing atmosphere. Best of all.....very quiet. Enjoyed my two days here and would definitely look into it again if I should return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jco237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Heron Inn. The building is very nice looking and has many great common areas with couches, books etc. There is also a big porch and each room has it's own little balcony to check out the fabulous view of the lake and mountains. Our bedroom was comfortable and spacious. The inside decor was a bit sparse and mismatched but that's about the only negative comment we had. The manager was helpful in suggesting local places to eat, was generally very hospitable and cooked us up an excellent, huge breakfast in the morning. We would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenicium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is the place to stay if you want a spacious, extremely clean, and nicely furnished room with a very comfortable king sized bed (try the jacuzzi suite). You are across the street from the Mt. St. Helens visitor center with a view of the mountain from your balcony, and you have fairly easy access to all areas of the park. However, the best reason to chose this B&B is the lady who manages this property is extremely accommodating and attentive to all your needs, and she is an incredible cook. The breakfasts were delicious, creative, and more food than you could ever eat. My wife and I stayed 3 days instead of the 2 days we had originally planned. We are from Florida and plan to stay here again when we return to this area next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWPandFCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Felt like we were at a family member's home, warm reception upon arrival, room #6 at end of hall was very quiet, comfortable king sized bed, delicious and abundant breakfast, friendly accommodating staff/management. Mt. St. Helen Cellars wine tasting room in lower level was fun and friendly vintners. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllstaedtX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I am echoing the prior review of the Blue Heron Inn. My family of 4 (2 kids 2 adults) shared a large room with 2 queen beds. The room and bathroom was clean and pleasant -- like a Holiday Inn. Nothing too fancy but just right for our sight-seeing and hiking trip. The people at the inn were very nice, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious (my son loved the "Monkey bread"). The location is perfect for a visit to Mt St Helen's and very easy to find. They were able to provide menus and recommendations for dinners. And the wine tasting room downstairs was a wonderful bonus ... we even bought 2 bottles. There is a pool, but it was closed for some reason when we stayed. There was some road noise in the early morning from logging trucks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Heron chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron chateau

Address: 2846 Spirit Lake Hwy, Castle Rock, WA 98611-9719
Location: United States > Washington > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Castle Rock
Price Range: $266 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Heron chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inn is located diagonally opposite the Mt. St. Helens Visitor Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Heron chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Hotel Castle Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing