We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Timberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Castle Rock
Reviewed July 11, 2007

The hotel is located 5 miles from Mount St Helens entrance. It's near the highway for easy access and next to 2 gas stations with stores and 2 restaurants across the street. The hotel itself was yucky and barely acceptable. it was old and needs serious remodeling. For the price and location it worked for the night but any longer I would rather sleep in the car.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank haringdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2007

This clean and quiet hotel is at the start of the highway that leads to Mt. St. Helens. The rooms are quite large and in good shape. There is a laundromat as well which was quite handy. The front desk was quite friendly and helpful. There is internet, but only via a hotel supplied line.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Biogeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

For access to the western and most popular part of Mt. St. Helens, Castle Rock is the "city" of choice off I-5. If you only need one bed, find another place. We needed two queens, and based on reviews and availability, we spent two nights here. It was very clean, and the management kept the laundry room (quite convient; right in hotel) open after hours so I could take care of my overdue laundry. However, you know the feeling . . . cheap little perfumey soaps, thin towels, flat pillows (ask for more) . . . just not up to the $86 for two (AAA rate) we paid, without taxes. It works for what we needed which was two beds. Otherwise, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PaulaTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

Good Price with few "extras" but no problems. High Speed Internet, Good for locations nearby to eat. Insulation is good and the noise was almost non existent. Great location for Mt. St. Helen.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank ghdalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

As other reviews have noted, this place gives you what you most need on an overnight stop and not much more or less. We did request a microwave and got it right away.

As their web site says, the sound insulation is good and you are not disrurbed by traffic although the freway is nearby. We would stop here again.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank SojournerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

While the outside appearance of this motel made me hesitate, our room was absolutely spotless and the bed was comfortable.
This is your basic motel with few amenities - no coffee maker, no iron and ironing board. However, there was a minifridge in the room which we appreciated far more than having a coffee maker (and coffee was available in the lobby each morning) and who cares about ironing when you're on vacation? There's also a laundromat on site. There is a nice restaurant across the street, the Rose Tree, and a couple of others close by. Its location is very convenient for visiting Mt. St. Helens.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2006

This motel was misrepresented in AAA in many ways but it was better than nothing. Could have been cleaner, there was no refrig. or coffeemaker in room as advertised. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee and doughnuts which were not available until 7 a.m.
It was overpriced at best and when we checked in were quoted $10 more than what was quoted to us over the phone 10 minutes earlier.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank micelivines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
10.1 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
10.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Aladdin Inn
3.5 mi away
Blue Heron chateau
Blue Heron chateau
#1 of 1 in Castle Rock
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberland Inn & Suites

Address: 1271 Mt Saint Helens Way NE, Castle Rock, WA 98611-9013
Location: United States > Washington > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range: $82 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Timberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Castle Rock, it's a modern and very pleasant motel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Timberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberland Inn And Suites
Timberland Hotel Castle Rock
Timberland Motel Castle Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing