We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth A Stop”

Cashmere Cider Mill
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Cashmere
Type: Other
Attraction details
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Worth A Stop”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Interesting variety of ciders but very expensive. The people who work there are very nice. Probably worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun and Tasty Ciders”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Decided to take a drive to the cider mill late Sunday afternoon, and although we got their a few minutes before they were closing they offered us a full tasting of their various ciders, including a Lavender Apple Cider that I just loved. When we got their, many of their desserts and pastries were sold out so get there early to enjoy their cider treats.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jennyvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashmere, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Artificial Flavor”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We felt that this place had an 'artificial flavor' to it and we just didn't buy into the dust and ruffles theme that felt like a big box store unpacked. We were hoping for more of an authentic country kitchen/general store feel. The drive to and from, unfortunately, was dismal. The product? Not good enough for our expectations and we were really excited about the adventure and tasting wonderful cider! I wouldn't purchase the cider because it just wasn't crisp and tasty. Sorry to say because I love Cashmere and hope for local shops to succeed. There was a nice outdoor area that looked like a good setting for a picnic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AppleSue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Flavored bottle ciders make good gifts, but not necessarily for cider purists!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We don't know how the Cashmere Cider Mill's venture into hard cider will fare, as it was not being offered to taste in the very attractive shop and tasting room. We are fans of hard cider and natural/unflavored cider, preferably unpasteurized. We thought the prices on plastic jugs of fresh (but pasteurized) ciders were OK, but we thought $12.95 for 750 ml of a flavored cider was a bit high, even for a gift bottle. We prefer the sparkling ciders for that purpose, and they are priced much less. On the other hand, a gift of blackberry or other special flavored cider might be the perfect gift for someone you know, If you are in the area, do take the short drive just outside of central Cashmere to visit. You will find a warm reception and a cute store with many unique gift items.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've been here a few times and what a cool place. The atmosphere is so peaceful and nice. The staff EXCEPTIONAL!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cashmere Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing