We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could add a Plus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cascade Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cascade Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Cashmere B&B and Inns
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could add a Plus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I wish I could add +++ to my five star rating - the most beautiful bed and breakfast I have ever seen - the website is true to reality. Laurie and Rick, the inn keepers, are wonderful, hospitable, and kind. Even my husband made the comment that they did not miss one detail - it was a perfect 10!

Room Tip: There are only four rooms -- the website is true to its pictures - absolutely beautiful - so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcicuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
68
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The accommodations are lovely and the innkeepers very friendly and helpful folks. The setting is gorgeous and there's lots of recreational and sightseeing opportunities in the area. You're really made to feel welcome and it's a great all around experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Everything good you read about the Cascade Valley Inn is true, in fact it's hard to write something unique that hasn't already been said. My wife and I just returned from 4 days and 3 nights at CVI (we were in Cashmere for friends' wedding). The Inn and surrounding grounds are immaculate, but you feel so comfortable and welcomed. Laurie and Rick are perfect Inn Keepers, they are such nice people and very friendly. They gave us great ideas for adventures for our free time. But, the best time for us was just sitting in the adirondack chairs, reading, taking it the beautiful views and having a nice glass of wine. Breakfast is wonderful, fresh fruit, homemade granola, excellent french toast, etc., etc.. And, there were always fresh cookies, too - for the cookie monster in you. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms; 2 of each style. The main difference is 2 of the rooms have soaking tubs. Views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Bring your U-Haul truck because once you see this place you will want to immediately want to move in. Rick and Laurie create magic here because they listen to what their guests want to experience. After 4 star hotels, all-inclusive resorts, Mexico and Europe...I would want to stay here again above all the rest. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. I work in the commercial hotel hospitality industry. But last weekend I learned a new standard about caring for people...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiftytwoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

New property. Nicely landscaped. The rooms are well appointed, owners are friendly and helpful. The location is convenient and has a panoramic view of the valley. Very impressed. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a really nice place, and Laurie and Rick were super hosts. The inn is located on a hillside overlooking Cashmere. The view is nice and peaceful, but it face east, so it is sunny in the morning.

There is a small refrigerator that is stocked with water and pop, and most of the time there were cookies out to snack on when we came and went.

Our bed was comfortable, and my wife said several times how much she loved the sheets. A comfortable night's sleep, some time on the patio outside our room in the morning with coffee and then a delicious breakfast with other guests had us ready for our day. Our hosts suggested we spend one of our days taking the short trip to Chelan, which turned out to be another positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbu79_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have been bugging my fiance to stay at a B&B forever! He just thought all B&Bs were covered in floral patterns and doilies...This was the best possible first experience at a B&B EVER!! If you ever wanted to rethink the concept of a B&B to modernize it, this is exactly what it should be!

There is not a single detail over looked. The views are breath taking. The rooms are spacious. The food is amazing.

Starting with them showing us around the great room. Even with Laurie recovering from a broken ankle, she was in great spirits, and even hobbled around a little. She was very knowledgeable about the area and the goings on.

The rooms are fantastically done. They are beautiful, cozy and inviting. The walk in shower is to die for! I would love to have a shower half that size in our house! Even though we were on the ground floor the view was incredible! The inn sits on top of a hill and over looks the whole valley. They told us they looked for over a year to find that place and they certainly nailed it! The rooms are quiet! We happen to go the one weekend there was flash flooding. With thunderstorms, rain, and wind, you would have guessed it was sunny and calm outside with how quiet the rooms were.

The breakfast was FANTASTIC! It was fresh fruit, Spanish quiche and ham. Incredible! The company we had was hilarious! We sat at breakfast for over an hour with complete strangers laughing and enjoying our meal. It's really a testament to the environment Rick and Laurie have created at their little slice of heaven.

Even the community restroom had beautifully creative touches. In the vessel sink there were rocks with cute words.

Just fantastic! As we were driving away we were already scheming how to come back!

Room Tip: All rooms face east, great for keeping the rooms cool. All rooms have views. Anjou room has a quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraBearry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashmere
8.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
8.6 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
8.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Valley Inn

Property: Cascade Valley Inn
Address: 56 Mountainside Drive, PO Box 655, Cashmere, WA 98815
Location: United States > Washington > Cashmere
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cashmere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascade Valley Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary at our adults only bed and breakfast located just 2 1/2 hrs from the Seattle area and only 15 min. from Leavenworth and Wenatchee. Enjoy beautiful valley views, king or queen beds, jetted tubs, fireplaces, private decks/patios, free Wi-Fi and gourmet breakfast. Lower mid-week rates with expanded continental breakfast. Perfect for an outdoor adventure, get-away weekend or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cascade Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing