We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing escape!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Carson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 5, 2008

The cabins were amazing, every attention was put into the details thus creating the most relaxing escape. The couples massage was beyond compare, I really liked how the massage therapists came right to our cabin and gave us massages side by side. It gave us the opportunity to just lay in the log bed and soak up all the benefits of the massage afterwards as opposed to having to leave the massage parlor so the next customer can come in and get a massage.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank luxuryPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 342 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2008

This is one of the best B&B's that I've stayed in. The cabins are decorated so cozy and they provide alot of extras! The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful!!!! The location is terrific - near the Columbia River and a couple of towns with shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tlndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2008

What a wonderful place! Tucked back away from the main highway, quite, serene, just awesome! Rooms were fantastic, well worth the money. Can't rave enough. We had the Green Leaf Cottage. Spent 1 night here on our anniversary weekend while traveling to Joseph, Oregon. Breakfast was wonderful, check-in was super easy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Meadowlark1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Recently stayed @ this B & B while visiting Oregon & Washington. Truly enjoyed the rustic decor accompanied by the comforts of a home (gas fireplace, refrigerator, porch swing, etc.).

Debbie was most accommodating in providing an early breakfast so we could make our train reservation.

Enjoyed the peace & quiet and the comforts of an inn while having an individual cabin.

Truly a unique and memorable experience.

Linda
Ocala, FL

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindawpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

You gotta go here!! This place is amazing...NOT your typical B&B. Very private, lovely, cozy, custom built cabins with wonderful, cozy, yet elegantly rustic decor. Beautiful stained glass sink in bathroom, huge jacuzzi tubs with wonderful bath products. Fabulous homemade food each morning cooked for hearty appetites! The beds were truly an amazing work of art, let alone the incredible comfy, dreamy sleep, because they are soooo plush! I did not want to leave. Carson is a cute, nothing to do town, awesome hot springs/spa you can go and get mineral bath/wrap that dates back to 1800's! We had a very, quiet, romantic, restful stay, just what the Dr. ordered for those of us with kids and busy lives...You will NOT be dissapointed. The owners/hosts are wonderful, friendly and will do about anything to please you. Ck out their beautiful website at www.carsonridgecabins.com. Lots of info and the pictures are EXACTLY what you get! This part of the Columbia river gorge is breathtaking, you feel like you are in Austria or something...

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

What a perfect place for us to stay for our first anniversary. The lodges are nicely decorated, very private and super cozy. Jim and Debbie are wonderful hosts that really pay attention to the little details when staying away from home. The breakfasts were yummy and we enjoyed socializing with other guests that we met during our stay. We appreciated all the fun things that they suggested we see and try . . . . yes, including facing my fear of water by going on a white water rafting trip that I thoroughly ENJOYED! We can't wait to go back and stay again next year! Thanks Jim and Debbie!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank winediva12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Almost perfect BUT..There are no towel racks in the bathroom. NONE. There is just 6 inches of counter top space on either side of the bathroom sink. It took me 30 seconds to figure out how to turn on the faucet. After finding out how to turn it on I discovered it was impossible to adjust the water temperature with wet hands. A towel had to be used to accomplish this menial task. In spite of these shortcommings this place is ideal.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank Notchbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
13 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
13 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
805 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
15 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins

Address: 1261 Wind River Hwy, Carson, WA 98610-3257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Carson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carson
Price Range: $233 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate your soul in the tranquility of your private, luxury Columbia River Gorge cabin. Spa tubs for 2, walk-in showers with dual shower heads, fireplaces, log beds, private porches with log swings, spectacular views, luxury linens, plush robes, spa services in your own romantic Washington cabin...need we say more? Our award-winning Columbia River Gorge lodging has been voted "The Best in the West", the "Top 10 Most Romantic Inns in the Country", "Best Place to Celebrate Romance" and most recently won for the second year running, "Best of the Gorge". We have the Tesla and Clipper Creek electric vehicle (EV) charge station onsite for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Hotel Carson
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing