We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing Creel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Carson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fishing Creel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My g/f and I spent the weekend at Carson Ridge and loved it. While it is winter, and not a snowy one, outdoor activities were limited in the Carson area, we had a great time at the cabin and driving around to the waterfall alley across the river. Staci was very accommodating with our little dog as well. The Jacuzzi tub was AWESOME and there's nothing quite like sitting by the fireplace to play card games on a cold dark night. We will definitely be back for more in the summer to check out the area's rafting and other water activities. The breakfasts they provide is actual food! We had bread pudding and frittata one morning and peach crisp and a different frittata the other morning. Nothing quite like homemade food baked in the office kitchen. No continental breakfast here! For dinner, I recommend going to Hood River as the dining options were slim on the WA side.

Room Tip: green leaf faces the lawn with no one in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Oh I am so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us! Winter and summer are completely different experiences - as different as night and day. The waterfalls you explore in the winter are majestic and awe-inspiring. Visit those same waterfalls in the summer and you would swear you hear them gently calling your name...step closer to the spray...take your shoes off and come stand under me (really!). Looking forward to seeing you again soon and THANKS for the kind remarks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    19
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
273
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Me and my wife had such a good stay there at the Carson Ridge cabins I thought I would write a nice review for the company. Staci who helps run the business was such a help and was so nice to us during our stay. I read some reviews about the prices being too high, but I have stayed at many hotels and lodges and their prices are pretty good for what you recieve. For example in the morning they deliver fresh fruit and breakfast for you which I have no idea where you would get that kind of service unless you ordered room service which would be very expensive. I noticed that Saci was alway baking cookies for the guests, who else does that? The other cool thing about this place it that you are alone in your cabin and you feel you are secluded from the other guests which make it unlike staying at a hotel or lodge. Sometimes when you stay at a lodge or hotel you hear your neighbors and noises from the hallways or even worse you feel like cattle at a Las Vegas casino standing in buffet lines or something. Here you feel like you are treated like an honored guest and put up in your own cabin, so I don't feel that the price is an issue for what you get. If you are looking to save money on a room then just get a cookie cutter hotel room and listen to your neighbors conversations and all of the other fun stuff that comes with a regular hotel visit.
But like I said I had a great visit and I thought I would share my experience. I also got a massage there which was nice to have someone come to your room and perform a couples massage. One other thing I would like to mention is the fact that there is brewery righ accross the street that is pretty small but has good pizza and beer and there are plenty of places to visit in the area. We ended up going to a couple of other breweries that were in Hood River and sight seeing.
Well keep up the good work and see you sometime in the future when we want to get away from the city. I wrote the above items to let other Yelp users know that when you stay here you are kind of secluded from other people and if you are trying to get away this would be perfect place and since you are secluded. But as an example of how secluded they are: I was originally going to go with just my wife but found out that the person who was going to watch my German Shephard wasn't going to be able to do that. So at the last minute I had to ask them if they had cabins to accomidate dogs and luckily they did have two cabins that allowed you to have dogs there. You usually can't bring full sized dogs to too many hotels or lodges so I was thankful they allowed my dog to stay in one of the cabins that allowed dogs, otherwise we would have had to postpone the trip or put our dog in a kennel somewhere which we didn't want to do.

Thanks Again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Wow! Thanks for sharing your experience with others who are considering coming here to Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. I think what you experienced was our team of staff members who genuinely enjoy hosting our guests! Plain and simple. We LOVE our property and LOVE sharing it with others. I must run - we are full tonight and I need to bake COOKIES! Thanks again and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I wanted to give my husband a special Christmas gift this year so I searched for 'romantic cabins in Oregon'. Carson Ridge was the first to pop up and it's not even in Oregon but rather Washington - just over the river outside of Stevenson. 1.5 hrs drive from Portland it's the PERFECT spot if you appreciate beauty, class and style in the Gorge. Staci, by far is the BEST Innkeeper EVER. She wins our 2013 Best Innkeeper Award (if we had one that is). So sincere, personable and fun she pays attention to every detail from any food irritants you may have for your yummy, home cooked breakfast in bed to baking cookies (so delish and yes we were the ones who snuck in after hours and ate more) every night to giving you the lowdown on the local hot spots. Not to mention Hot Tub 101 on their high tech tub. She is a delight and is a testament to all of Carson Ridge. Thank you Staci and Carson Ridge for making my gift to my husband so special.

Room Tip: Mt. Adams was incredibly quiet and everything was in perfect order. There is no pool nor a fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patina Pizazz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I'd like to thank the academy for this honor....oh wait! Wrong speech! :)
Seriously, I am humbled and THRILLED you had such a great time as our guest here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. The entire team works very hard to ensure each guest feels well cared for. I am delighted you felt the love and attention we share. Thank you for admitting you were the late-night cookie monsters (I thought it was you!) Come back soon - I will roll out the red carpet again and will certainly bake more cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent only one nite at this magical place and we will certainly return. Our cabin was fabulous, thoughtfully appointed with everything imaginable, warm, cozy, fireplace, jacuzzi, just perfect. Staci and heather added personal touches which were greatly appreciated. Breakfast in the cabin was unbelievably delicious. Can't wait to return!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cherylswroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Oh this delights me! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. Isn't Heather a delight? She is a great addition to our Cabin Crew! We look forward to your return. Don't wait too long - we want to spoil you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were only able to spend one night just before Thanksgiving at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, but it was the perfect place for us to reconnect, after having been separated for two months due to a family illness. The Mount Hood cabin was fabulous - luxurious, yet comfortable and cozy. We arrived after dark and were greeted by warm cookies in the lodge and a crackling fire warming our cabin. The staff were delightful and accommodating, views spectacular, and the delicious breakfast was delivered right to our door.

Carson Ridge is a gem of a place, conveniently located about an hour from Portland, and central to many recreational spots along the Columbia River Gorge, We are eagerly looking forward to our next visit to Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins and highly recommend them for either a romantic getaway, or for a place to simply re-charge and re-connect with nature.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Ahhh I remember the two of you well! I am so pleased your time with us here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins turned out to be such a good time. With as much time as the two of you have spent apart I cannot think of a better place to meet and get reacquainted! Please consider coming back again - we would love to host you again and we promise to treat you like royalty again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I happened to find this little gem while searching for a romantic place for us to get away for a few days.. Boy am I glad I found it ! This is the perfect spot to reconnect and enjoy some special time together. We stayed in the Mt Adams Cabin and it was wonderful . Great view , fireplace, bed and wonderful shower!!! Although, not far from the main road the minute we drove into the place we felt removed from it all ..it is beautifully landscaped. Heather (Innkeeper) was so warm and inviting.. she greeted us with warm cookies from the oven and gaves us the tour of the grounds. Each morning they delivered a basket of breakfast goodies to our doorstep..Yum!
We spent 2 nights enjoying all the wonderful things that this place offers and we will be returning next Fall for sure! Can't wait...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broker1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
WOW! Thanks for sharing! Heather is new on our crew here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins and we are so fortunate to have her adding to the guest experience. Please keep us in mind if you have some time to slip away again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins in late October. The cabins are well appointed and comfortable, and the location for all nearby activities is perfect for day trips. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful and the staff couldn't have been more helpful in directing us toward the best use of time to see the area. We also had ideal weather, which made it all the more attractive and pleasant. If you have the time and money to do something a little different, I'd take a look at these cabins to indulge in both a beautiful part of the country and the comforts of nicely styled spaces.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELBUGDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to come visit us here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins AND for giving us such a glowing review! We look forward to hosting the two of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
13.0 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
13.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
700 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
15.0 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
324 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins

Property: Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
Address: 1261 Wind River Hwy, Carson, WA 98610-3257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Carson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate your soul in the tranquility of your private, luxury Columbia River Gorge cabin. Spa tubs for 2, walk-in showers with dual shower heads, fireplaces, log beds, private porches with log swings, spectacular views, luxury linens, plush robes, spa services in your own romantic Washington cabin...need we say more? Our award-winning Columbia River Gorge lodging has been voted "The Best in the West", the "Top 10 Most Romantic Inns in the Country", "Best Place to Celebrate Romance" and most recently won for the second year running, "Best of the Gorge". We have the Tesla and Clipper Creek electric vehicle (EV) charge station onsite for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Hotel Carson
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing