We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$189
Skamania.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
317
19
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
19
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshood riverporch swingb bgreen leafeach morninglavender bath saltsroom massagesjetted tubgas fireplacehomemade breakfastthe columbia gorgethought of everythingfresh fruitprivate cabinindividual cabinswonderful weekenddvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 349 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We flew from Virginia on Friday evening, arriving in Portland quite late. We entered the Gorge under a moonlit sky, following printed directions from the web-site and a personal voice mail from Peter. His encouraging message ensured a harmonious ending to our long journey in an unfamiliar place. He had left keys in an envelope with a friendly note, but came out to greet us anyway. How charming, we thought, as he cheerily guided us to our fire lit cabins; beautifully decorated, with prominent beds, fluffy towels, and more amenities than I can name. Thus, we spent our first night at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins sleeping soundly and comfortably, waking to discover we'd stumbled upon a wonderful secret. I won't tell you what gourmet treats awaited at breakfast, except to say you are in for a culinary delight. We spent 10 days as tourists in Oregon, to include the Timberline Lodge, but the two days and nights spent at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins were the pinnacle of our trip. We walked to local pubs and were treated like regulars. We hiked through beautiful scenery in nearby Eagle Creek. But we could have remained in our peaceful cabin, enjoying its comforts, or wandered the lovely, whimsical grounds and been just as happy. At all times we felt as if we'd entered an atmosphere of old world graciousness. Thank you Peter and Latisha for welcoming us into your little slice of heaven and treating us like long-lost friends.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KymeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I surprised my husband with a 2 night stay at Carson Ridge Cabins, and he was very pleasantly surprised indeed. The cabin (#1) was small, but just what we needed to get away from the chaos of life. We loved the grounds and the hammocks hidden in the trees above the cabins, as well as the private porch with swing. Our biggest regret was not having arrived early enough on the first day to take a bottle of wine to the hammocks and relax for a while prior to dinner. This is definitely a place to stay and not overplan other excursions, as you miss out on the peace and beauty of your surroundings (but difficult to achieve, given the numerous activities and sights in the area).

Pete was a wonderful host and had great advice to provide. He was well-respected at wineries and restaurants in the area. The breakfasts were great - our only wish would have been for an earlier breakfast so we could have started the day of sightseeing earlier (but I am certain Pete would have accommodated us if only we had asked). We were informed at check-in of the wifi code, yet were not informed it wasn't available in our cabin. This was a minor setback - as we were there to escape, so decided internet access wasn't critical anyway. The one item that I was looking forward to was the jacuzzi tub for two (as advertised online), yet there was no way my husband and I (both fairly small) could have fit in our tub.

Despite a few minor disappointments, this was by far our best mini vacation. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

\We had such a wonderful stay at Carson Ridge last weekend! From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, charmed, and relaxed. The cabin was just perfect--with the switch-on fireplace, the romantic touches of candles, the incredibly good sleep from a great bed, and the thoughtful little touches like the books, DVDs, and even snacks to take along while we enjoy all of what the Gorge has to offer. We loved the privacy on the porch, the peacefulness of the setting, and were soothed by swaying in the hammocks in the "secret" grove! And everything inside and out was really clean--very much appreciated. The indulgent, delicious breakfasts were enhanced with Pete's spot-on tips for every adventure we wanted to take each day. We had such a great time, and we hope to be back soon. Worth every penny!

Room Tip: Cabin 5 has lots of privacy--only see field and forests!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in our quiet and very comfortable & beautiful cabin, the breakfasts each morning were delicious & superb! The staff and owners are friendly, helpful and very gracious too. We would highly recommend staying here, we will definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: Each cabin equal in location and amenities.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trailwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Carson Ridge Cabins is one of the most peaceful places I can imagine! My wife and I stayed in the Salmon berry cabin, and wow what more can you ask for? What a incredible cabin, perfectly set up for a perfect get away!! The landscape is well done and the smells are incredible as we sat on our pourch swing drinking our coffee in the morning:) We were treated to a once a month dinner they have, and what a incredible meal! Set in the common grounds of the property with a spactacular view of the Columbia River Gorge! Garden to Table was its theme. The breakfast was hot and ready to go in the morning, and had something to please every tast bud! The Hosts Pete and Latisha, possibly the friendliest people we have met in a long time!! They have mastered the ability to accommodate you in any way you might need, truely adding to the pleasures of the weekend! They have a great knowledge of the surrounding areas and things to try out! We had a Awesome time and will be back, and would recommend this to anyone!! Well Done Pete and Latisha, well done!

Room Tip: Salmon Berry was great!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews