We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuestra Mesa

Nuestra Mesa
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Camas
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
vancouver, Wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The place is casual but the food is prepared with style and has a true Mexican flavor. Not your typical Mexican/American place. If you want an easy place to relax, I would recommend this place. My wife had the Margarita and she said it was good. The place is small and not a lot of tables. Also not great for big groups. Worth the visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vancouverpetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    41
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
190 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mexican!?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you are looking for typical Mexican, this is not the place for you. Food was good and quality was there but a little too snooty for a Mexican restaurant. Atmosphere was just not there for me. Certainly not a family restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakklz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Memories of Sayulita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We recently were in Vancouver, Washington visiting friends and headed to Camas to go to the antique store, and because our friends had heard about Nuestra Mesa from some collegues. We were also intrigued as we spend quite a bit of time in Sayulita, Mexico, which is where the owners lived before moving to Camas. We had a wonderful evening, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. Definitely worth heading a little off the beaten track to check this place out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dme04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Skip the Margarita”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We wanted a late afternoon drink and snack, and happened into Nuestra Mesa. Loved the atmosphere. Husband ordered 2 margaritas, the guy didn't ask if we wanted rocks, salt, nothing. They came in little more than juice glasses, and tasted like lime. That's it...just lime. No salt on the rim, and no tequila. Wouldn't be so bad I guess, but they were SEVEN DOLLARS!! Now, for seven dollars, I expect to get a decent marg in a margarita glass. Oh well.
We ordered 2 salads and split a queso fundido. the food was really good. The chips with the queso were warm and house made. So...yes, we will give them another shot. But next time we'll skip the overpriced weak drinks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“'Fancy' Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Small(maybe a dozen tables), narrow restaurant that is a little noisy because of the brick walls, but the food was excellent. I had the relleno, and while I am a big fan of the eggy, flattop variety, this was certainly the best deep fried version I've ever had. They use a huge poblano, and it is artfully presented. Really good guacamole, too. Little on the spendy side for Mexican, but very good. Relleno dinner, guacamole n chips, and two beers was $28.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 836chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuestra Mesa also viewed

 

Been to Nuestra Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing