We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy Harvest”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvest - CLOSED

Harvest
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, American, Seafood, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in downtown Camas, WA, Harvest serves comfort, casual food with a modern twist. And of course kid friendly.
So California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Handy Harvest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staying at adjacent Camas Hotel. In after a long day for some take-out to enjoy in my room. Place was packed, the staff friendly. They sat me in the bar, set me up with a glass of ice water, and checked back once or twice to give me an estimate of when the meal would be ready. I never felt in the way or forgotten. The food (fish n chips) was hot, crisp and satisfying.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ooroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Irish Chef -- gourmet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The chef is excellent and goes out of his way to make sure everyone has what is needed (special diets) and wanted. Decor is good, menu is manageable yet has really fantastic choices. Let the wait staff and/or chef guide your choices and you won't go wrong ( or you can choose yourself and it will be great, too). Do save room for a special dessert!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onthejourney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty food, affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a great little restaurant right below the Camas Hotel. Genuinely friendly wait staff and not an overwhelming menu.
I had the chili and also the steak and spinach salad, both were delicious. But the chili was my fave!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank awackio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A special dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Harvest restaurant in Camas is a real find! It offers non-stuffy gourmet dining at a great price! This is not typical small-town fare. One of the owners won an Iron Chef award last year, and it shows! Do not go here is you're looking for a quick meal. It's true, service is a little slow--but it's a good slow. Order drinks and an appetizer and settle in for a dining experience you can savor. When we dined there, my husband did not finish his fish because he thought one part of it was under-done, although he enjoyed the rest immensely. He didn't say anything, but when the waiter returned from the kitchen after picking up our plates, he said the chef was "very disturbed" because it appeared that the piece my husband had left was not catfish (which he had ordered), but cod. He said the chef wanted to make him a new meal! My husband declined--he had enjoyed his meal, after all--but the restaurant refused to charge us for it. That's an amazing attention to detail, and I must say that everything else was perfect! The flavors, the presentation, the friendliness and concern for our enjoyment could not have been better. And the prices were fantastic for such a great meal. (And I don't usually rave about restaurants.) Go and enjoy it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelgateway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loved the small plates. Server was very friendly, knowledgeable and gave great service. Would definitely return and recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing