We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced”
Review of Harvest - CLOSED

Harvest
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in downtown Camas, WA, Harvest serves comfort, casual food with a modern twist. And of course kid friendly.
Bay Area
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant, which describes itself as "fine dining" is way overpriced. I went in to get a simple dinner and glass of wine. The cheapest wine by the glass was $11. And it wasn't eve very good wine. I was the only customer in the place... I think they'd do better with a more varied menu with a range of prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BayAreaKololia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliversCamas, Manager at Harvest, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
I'm sorry you did not enjoy the glass of Pinot Noir you selected to take upstairs just before we closed for the evening. One of the reasons we pour a taste for our guests as we would do if they purchased a bottle is to ensure they are happy with the choice they have made - which also provides an opportunity to make another selection if they do not enjoy it at that point.

Stating $11 was the cheapest glass of wine available is not quite correct. Our glass pour list has seven cheaper wines available at $7, $8, $9 or $10 per glass.

It is very important to us we receive comments good and bad about the food and wine that we provide and we thank you for yours. Should we receive more disappointing comments about this wine that has been on our list for several months now we will certainly replace it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Food is good, but it takes forever to get it.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I will not visit this restaurant again. The reason is that I usually visit a restaurant because I am hungry. By the time I got my food at this place, I was ravenous. It takes an hour to get your salad, and the main course even longer. The food is good, but not good enough for the long wait. I also was not happy with the value for the money. I visited with friends for lunch, the first time I came here, and ordered chips with my sandwich. Because this is supposed to be a gourmet place, and because the charge for the chips was $2 above the cost of the sandwich, I was expecting something more than a few Ruffles! Neither of my experiences here was positive. I won't be returning.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food...artistically presented”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Only wish there were more than one vegetarian entree

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caralyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cuisine!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

One of the best meals I've ever had. A bit pricey but worth every penny. Make reservations!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Troeltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lounge”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent martini......the bartender was wonderful

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing