We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grab to go and hit the beach!”

Kara's Kitchen at Elger Bay
Price range: $2 - $10
Description: Where can you go to eat where Dad can get a burger(with our amazing secret sauce) & a milkshake; Mom can get a fresh sub-sandwich; and the kids can split a pizza? Kara's Kitchen; that's where! ~Burgers w/ Kara's secret sauce ~Pizza ~Sandwiches & Soups ~Fresh-made Breakfast Sandwiches, Burritos & Biscuits/Gravy ~Fried Chicken & french fries ~and 16 flavors of hand-dipped Ice Cream Cones & Old-fashioned Milkshakes! And now serving Beer! Get a pint from one of our 12 rotating taps OR choose from over 50 single cans/bottles. To preserve our family-friendly atmosphere, we have a limit of 2 drinks per person per day.
Restaurant details
Description: Where can you go to eat where Dad can get a burger(with our amazing secret sauce) & a milkshake; Mom can get a fresh sub-sandwich; and the kids can split a pizza? Kara's Kitchen; that's where! ~Burgers w/ Kara's secret sauce ~Pizza ~Sandwiches & Soups ~Fresh-made Breakfast Sandwiches, Burritos & Biscuits/Gravy ~Fried Chicken & french fries ~and 16 flavors of hand-dipped Ice Cream Cones & Old-fashioned Milkshakes! And now serving Beer! Get a pint from one of our 12 rotating taps OR choose from over 50 single cans/bottles. To preserve our family-friendly atmosphere, we have a limit of 2 drinks per person per day.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Good burgers here. They are frozen patties but thick and tasty ones. The deluxe burger was my choice. Lots of veggies and "fry sauce"
They have a good selection of quick cook items, so if you're on the way to the beach or camping and need a quick bite, this is a good choice. Folks here are always nice. They have tap beer and fill growlers. Nice places to eat inside and outside.
I decided to enjoy the nice weather so I just got the deluxe burger to go, grabbed a can beer and drove to the state park for lunch with a view at hiking for a few hours.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rusty_fwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Our family stopped in for lunch at Kara’s while on our vacation. Very friendly staff. Limited seating, but was air conditioned which we appreciated. You order at the counter and take a seat. There are also limited bistro tables outside.
We all ordered milkshakes, sandwiches and hamburgers. We finished our food before the shakes arrived so we had them prepared to go. Total bill was a little over $75..$25 of which was milkshakes alone. The food was decent, milkshakes were awesome! There was a little store next to Kara’s which was convenient. In all a good experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Terrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We ate there one evening on our way home as we live on Camano Island. Very casual, take out like place. Great for campers to stop in from the state park for a burger or pizza, Decent prices and the food was very good.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vickie304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

This is a quick and easy stop for locals and visitors alike. I usually get the French dip, but burgers are also good. Small cafe atmosphere, family friendly, attached to a mini-market that has an impressive variety of items.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doberpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

My wife and I stopped here for dinner the other day. It is basically a hamburger joint with several options for different sandwiches. You order at a counter and seat yourself. My wife had the hamburger and I opted for the French dip. Both were quite good and they each came with fries which were very good. Very friendly prices.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kara's Kitchen at Elger Bay also viewed

 
Camano Island, WA
 

Been to Kara's Kitchen at Elger Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing