We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer, friendly staff, okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Diamond Knot Brewery & Alehouse - CLOSED

Diamond Knot Brewery & Alehouse
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Charleston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great beer, friendly staff, okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a restaurant is associated with a brewery and the beer is very good. Be careful though as the alcohol content can be fairly high. The wait staff is very friendly and accommodating. The food is -- sort of hit or miss. They used to have prime rib everyday and that was an excellent meal. For some reason they took that off the menu and they center their menu on "cook your own meat". They have a hot stone and you are supposed to cook your own dinner on it. If I wanted to cook I would stay home and cook. When I go to a restaurant, I want to be served dinner. They do have other selections you don't have to cook -- pizza, salad, and soup -- and they are okay. I would urge them to bring back the prime rib.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    27
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat with friendly service. A real "Must Try"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I eat here often. The service and food is always great! My favorite meal is Breakfast. Good portions. Definitely give it a try if you're in the area or living here and need a new place to call "Favorite"

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, memorable and excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We are new to the area and this restaurant was recommended to us. It quickly became our favorite place and we recently retuned for the third time for a special occasion. The service is always great and so is the food. They have a very unique and fun atmosphere. This time we reserved a cozy table by the fireplace. I did try the salmon and prawns that you cook on a hot stone all by yourself! WOW! It was crazy, fun and entertaining! Everything was very fresh and my dinner came with some unbelievably tasty garlic mashed potatoes. My husband had the prime rib, which was fantastic. The great dinner, perfect desert and cozy firelight made for a memorable night. Who could ask for more?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seafood chowder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went for lunch after zip lining just down the street. Friendly servers, yummy bloody mary and great seafood chowder-full of salmon and crab and potatoes. A cozy spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not for those looking for truly great food or even uniformly edible food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The menu is fairly basic and includes many items you can find in any restaurant. Nearly nothing in the way of vegetables, however, making it difficult for a dieter or non-meat eater to make a selection. The beer selection, however, is pretty good and they feature two Washington wines. What earned this establishment a two is that the food we ordered was all tremendously salty and the kitchen did not honor a request for dressing on the side. In fact, it was pretty obvious that the caesar salad had been dressed en masse, long before it was ordered. The calzone was inedible and when this was brought to the attention of the wait staff, excuses were made. Problem is that there are not a lot of restaurant choices on the island, which may explain why this place is apparently still doing pretty well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbranman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Knot Brewery & Alehouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing