We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Island Getaway? Indeed!”
Review of Camano Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camano Island Inn
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night escape at the Camano Island Inn. The room, the food, the view, the privacy, and the people we all amazing. The included breakfasts were particularly tasty and definitely not your ordinary complimentary breakfast! We enjoyed a dinner there as well and it too was great. During our stay we explored the state parks, the beach, and a peaceful jog along quiet roads.. The staff at the inn were all very genuine, friendly and courteous. Definitely a special place for a couples getaway.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mrw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

How wonderful that you were able to enjoy a two-night escape with us as well as explore this little paradise of Camano Island...it is so relaxing here with great beaches and areas to explore!

The Camano Island Inn is indeed unique that we offer choices of complimentary chef inspired breakfast from our menu. We strive to make it a delicious start to your day of relaxing, exploring or strolling along the beach. It is equally important that our rooms have privacy with spectacular views.

Our staff of course will be thrilled to hear they once again made another guest happy with their amazing etiquette!

We thank you so much for taking a moment out of your busy day to let the world know about the Camano Island Inn.

Enjoy a beautiful Spring and Summer!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 216 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were were greeted with a warm welcome by Shelly who gave us a tour and explained to us the amenities that the Inn offers.
The feel of the in is cozy and well decorated with art by local artists. The cleanliness of the Inn was great. The staff is extremely knowledgable in the geography of the Island. The food was amazing!! Our first night there I had fillet mignon which was cooked to perfection. This a great place for a romantic weekend getaway. Definitely one of the better spots to visit in the Pacific Northwest

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejazvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We are happy that you stayed with us...we wouldn't expect anything less from our fabulous Shelly than a warm welcome...all of our staff is amazing so thank you for mentioning them!

Ah, yes the two local artist that we are so proud to grace our rooms and halls, are Candi Martin Baker and Jaunita Hagberg...their work is so beautiful, hopefully your were able to take a piece home with you :)

Light some candles, put on some soft music, and serve a meal just for two...certainly a recipe for romance...thank you for being amazed by the food at the Inn, we are honored that you picked us to spend your romantic weekend getaway with.

We will look forward to seeing you both again...have a wonderful Summer!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was a weekend getaway - just my mom and I. We were impressed with the facilities and staff within the first 10 minutes of our arrival. Warmly greeted, helped with our luggage, and tour of facilities began our stay. This B&B offers a full breakfast of your choice from their delicious menu. The staff are attentive, but not invasive and the rooms all have a lovely view of Saratoga Passage as well as the Olympic Mts. (cloud cover permitting) Overall it was a relaxing and restful weekend.

Room Tip: rooms next to the kitchen and dining area are a bit noisy at the dinner hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us Peggy...we loved having you and your mom visit us for the weekend, it was just wonderful that you both had this very special time together and we are happy that you chose us to share new memories.

Yes, the views are lovely and thanks for mentioning the beautiful Olympic Mountain range as it provides a beautiful backdrop for the Saratoga Passage ...we hope that you took lots of pictures! Our gorgeous whale pods have been showing up so maybe you were able to catch a glimpse of them frolicking around the Puget Sound!

It delights us that you were happy with the delicious menu choices and of course the attentiveness of our staff, we love hearing this!

Thanks again and enjoy Spring and come back and visit us again soon,


Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights and we absolutely loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was so delicious. The view from our room was amazing and we especially enjoyed it from the hot tub on our balcony. We loved staying here and can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend booking a hot tub room! It was so relaxing soaking on our private balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlanaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review it is more than appreciated!

We agree there is nothing more relaxing and soaking on your private balcony in a hot tub...it is the perfect way to just simply unwind and chill!

We take so much pride in our food and staff and the fact that you enjoyed both makes us over the moon happy...we can't wait to serve you again on your next visit!

Hurry back and enjoy life,

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I just got back and we really enjoyed the Inn, it was peaceful and the staff were very friendly. When we go back, we know where we will stay! Ideal for someone looking for a technology free weekend, just make sure to leave your phone in the car.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameschong2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

We enjoyed having you and your wife as our guest at the Inn...peace and quiet are our specialty :)

Our staff will be excited for you return back to the Inn and yes, if you can stand it of course...leave your phone in the car and just forget about the outside world!

Thanks so much for the nice review and we look forward to seeing you both again!

We can't wait until our restaurant deck is open to the beautiful sunshine, and the gorgeous views of returning families/pod of whales very soon!

Have a wonderful Summer!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It's been 20 years since we visited the Camano Island Inn, and it's uplifting to share that the cozy amenities, yummy cuisine and courteous staff (although under new management) remain outstanding. No matter the weather the views from the room are breathtaking, especially when soaking in your deck's hot tub.

One more reading chair in room #3, would be nice... but I ended up snuggling in the bed and devouring a novel in one evening.

With so many fun excursions in the area we chose to spend Saturday in LaConner. We discovered Caravan Gallery and so many other delightful shops. Soaring eagles, majestic Trumpeter Swans, and fragrant farm lands all added to a whimsical weekend get-a-way; one should take at least monthly :). Ha!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Twenty Years! Well, we are just so happy that you decided to visit us again at the Camano Island Inn...yes, though we have changed the energy and ambiance remains the same and it is still just the coziest of cozy places to be!

Snuggling in bed with a good novel isn't a bad thing indeed...unfortunately, the other chair broke but we are in the process of getting another.

Thank you for mentioning all the fun excursions...while some people relish in the luxury of not doing much, others love to discover new and exciting things...La Conner is close and a great way to spend a day shopping and taking in all the many beautiful sights including those you mentioned!

Thanks so much for the wonderful review...we hope that you don't wait another 20 years to visit us again :)

Enjoy your Spring Season and see you both next time!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a delightful stay! The staff is always going the extra mile and were very friendly and helpful.. The rooms are nice and the bathroom had a heated floor. Very nice. The food in their Bistro is outstanding. The view from our room was perfect. Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Awww...thanks so much for taking a moment to review our beautiful inn and stating that we are the "Best Bed and Breakfast you have ever stayed in".

It was such a pleasure having you as our guest. Our amazing staff "truly" love what they do and they want everyone to feel pampered during their stay. It is wonderful that you mentioned them and they will be thrilled!

Yes, the views are terrific while the heated floors are a bonus and just the perfect touch for tootsies :)

Our chefs do a great job creating delicious food for all of our guest, locals and visitors to the Island, it is just hard not to fall in love with us :)

Thanks again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon, as Camano Island is the perfect place to escape without leaving Washington...or having to take a ferry!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camano Island
24.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
634 reviews
9.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
274 reviews
15.3 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
15.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Mist Waterfront Inn
Sea Mist Waterfront Inn
#1 of 4 in Camano Island
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camano Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camano Island Inn

Address: 1054 SW Camano Dr, Camano Island, WA 98282-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Camano Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Camano Island
Price Range: $236 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camano Island Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this rare treasure…for all who desire to experience a different kind of lodging, dining and spa ambiance…Come let us change your mood.The Camano Island Inn is more than just an Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Camano Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camano Island Hotel Camano Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing