We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene sunsets and creative menu chases February blahs away”
Review of Camano Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camano Island Inn
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We live in beautiful Victoria, BC on Vancouver Island. Although it's sunny here most of the summer, rainy winter days prompt us to explore the Pacific Northwest. When Bloomspot advertised a getaway to Camano Island Inn, our daughter snapped it up and gave it to us as a wonderful Xmas present. Camano Island Inn staff were very helpful in arranging this surprise and even mailed us brochures of Island activities.

The drive from Vancouver, BC to Camano Island is around 1.5hr and we took advantage of minimal border lineups when travelling mid-week. The Inn is on the west coast of Camano Island, near two State parks and on a bluff overlooking the Saratoga Passage, Whidbey Island and glimpses of the Olympic Mountains.

Our corner room with a King size bed was comfortable with luxurious bed linens. We took advantage of the guest lounge deck to watch birds and later relax on big sofas to read and watch TV.

The dinner was customized to our special dietary needs and the portions were sensible. The main course shrimp was cooked perfectly and the dessert custard...well maybe it could have been larger because it was so tasty.

Despite the rainy weather, we enjoyed walking trails in Cama Beach State Park, spotting bald eagles and snapping photos of picturesque ocean views as we drove around Camano Island.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 217 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

THis was my first time at a B&B. This was a very relaxing enviroment and the service was nothing but exceptional! We had dinner as well. The food was amazing. I came back and recommended it to my co-workers. We will be back.

Room Tip: Loved room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was our 1st weekend get away (after our honeymoon) and it was so perfect! This Inn is very intimate, the dining area has a cozy fireplace and a view of the water. The rooms were very luxurious, heated floors, private tubs on deck, you name it. Just all out nice. Our 1st night, the bed was a little imploded, we made mention the next day and they quickly gave us another room. Our living social deal included a $50 spa g.c. and a $50 dining g.c., well this wasn't apparently intended to go without spending more. The $50 spa cert, there was only one item that was just $50 and that was a 30 min massage, they were hesitant to let me use it for that but they did. The $50 dinner cert, the dinner was a 5 (or 7?) course meal, very high end, and it was $50 per person- and they wouldn't allow us to split one meal. So, we used it for lunch instead the last day, again they made an exception, which was a blessing. We went out for dinner at an excellent Thai restaurant just minutes away. All n' all, the service was sincerely kind and everyone was fantastic. Great experience!!

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool, when rating it wouldn't allow me to go back and remove my choice. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReviewerFromMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Comfortable beds, quiet and romantic. Amazing breakfast, high quality. Nice time.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabbeyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

My son and his fiance were traveling from the East Coast for a holiday visit and to be married here at home on Camano Island during their stay. The staff at Camano Inn could not have been more helpful as they assisted me in arranging a surprise nights stay for my newlywed couple. They worked with me over the phone, then in person to finalize, giving me a tour of their beautiful facility. My children called me as soon as they arrived saying "this place is awesome"! After returning home, they shared how wonderful everything was, saying the rooms jacuzzi, fireplace and decor were beautiful, and dinner and breakfast was very good with a great presentation. They highly recommended it to us to cross over the island and have dinner there. We will. Thanks for all your help and for making my son and new daughter's stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room number 7 makes an excellent choice for honeymooners!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My husband and I drove up for a one night getaway and loved the Inn! We had a room with a hot-tob on the deck and enjoyed watching the sunset while soaking and drinking our cocktail (which we brought with us). Breakfast was great the next morning. We found a local restaurant for dinner. Overall we really enjoyed the inn, very comfortable, clean and well furnished.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with hot-tub on the deck. Views are breathtaking!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We usually stay at the Blue Moon Inn and thought we would try a different side of Camano Island and try the almost new Camano Island Inn. We rented the jacuzzi room with fireplace. Service was very average and for the rate they charge you would expect more. The room was just okay with few amenities. Hand soap was in a pump bottle and diluted with water. Bathrooms are small. We had to go downstairs to as for a valve to turn our fireplace on. The community area was sparse and ceiling fans broken. It is a modified version of a B&B so breakfast was included in the rate, it was not memorable and sausage was cold. They have a Bistro at the hotel, portions are small and prefixed menu, very expensive for the quality. Overall, it was a below average stay compared to what else is available on Camano Islands. You also get the feeling the Inn is have financial issues. It is back to Blue Moon for us.

Room Tip: Book the less expensive rooms as the amenities are similar to the higher cost rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camano Island
15.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
527 reviews
9.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
276 reviews
24.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Mist Waterfront Inn
Sea Mist Waterfront Inn
#1 of 4 in Camano Island
5 reviews
11.2 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camano Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camano Island Inn

Address: 1054 SW Camano Dr, Camano Island, WA 98282-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Camano Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Camano Island
Price Range: $236 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camano Island Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this rare treasure…for all who desire to experience a different kind of lodging, dining and spa ambiance…Come let us change your mood.The Camano Island Inn is more than just an Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camano Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camano Island Hotel Camano Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing