We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Camano Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camano Island Inn
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We have been visitng the Cameno Island Inn for more than 10 years - and have been never disappointed. It is one of the best places to relax and unwind. Since they opened the restaurant, which serves delicious, high-quality food, we have even more reasons to come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfriede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    37
    13
    11
    12
See reviews for
18
150
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had a really nice two night stay here. The rooms were well done and the bed was top of the line comfortable. The common room was handy for early morning reading, and I was able to make a pot of coffee in the kitchen area. The only suggestion I would make would be to have an ice machine available for guest use. The restaurant was closed for dinner the night we were there, which was a disappointment, but the gourmet breakfasts were fantastic. Be sure to inquire about the restaurant, as they have an excellent local reputation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Everyone at Camano Island Inn made us feel right at home, and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. We especially enjoyed the delicious, well prepared breakfasts every morning. We never tired of watching the beautiful sunsets in the evenings while relaxing on our personal deck overlooking Saratoga Passage. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room without a hot tub if you don't intend to use one. The tubs make a lot of noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglesummitds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The staff at this inn was so gracious and attentive. The setting is unbelievable. The Inn was VERY well priced for a waterfront Inn on a summer weekend. The bed was harder than I'd like, but that is the only reason I give 4 stars rather than 5.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOWSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were lucky enough to essentially have this charming inn to our selves during our short stay. The setting is idyllic - right on the beach looking out towards Whidbey Island. After a relaxing time in the hottub on our private porch we went to sleep to the sound of the water lapping on the stones of the beach below. The nearby state park provided a great setting for a morning beach walk during which a bald eagle flew silently overhead. The absolute crowning glory though was the food in the restaurant -- the chef is fantastic and we were pleasantly surprised to find our selves enjoying a five-star meal in this out of the way treasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Overlooking the water all rooms have a view, most with balcony. Rooms are decorated with elegant taste. The inn offers a gourmet breakfast with their price, sitting at individual tables rather than a large group table. The dinner menu was a five course meal, everything selected accept the individuals choice in the main course.Nice wine menu. The inn has their own farm where their fresh produce is introduced into their meals. An onsite spa is available. Outside seating with heaters and a path down to the beach. Excellent, kind staff who were very eager to accomodate guests. The inn has two floors, the second approximately twenty steps no elevator.The second floor has a grand room, television, coffee, water and an additional balcony. Highly recommend for a weekend get away.

Room Tip: Suggest first floor if you cannot take steps. The mattresses are high, perhaps ten inches off the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkribbonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My husband and I just got back from celebrating my birthday at the Camano Island Inn. From the moment we drove up to the hotel it surpassed my expectations. I was kind of thinking this place may have a "fixed up motel" atmosphere, but I was wrong! This is a charming place... the grounds, the rooms, the room decks, the building exterior and the restaurant are all nicely done and cared for. I also get the feeling it may be a work in progress that keeps getting better. (And it's already very nice as it is.)

The restaurant serves wonderful food by a creative, passionate chef. You can eat in the dining room next to the large stone fireplace or you can choose to sit outside on the deck or in the garden. They also have space heaters if you would like to sit out on the deck in chillier weather.

The photos (virtual tours) of the rooms do not do them justice I think. You can't tell from the photos that the furniture and fixtures are all very nice. Our room had beautiful antique furniture, including two wooden chairs with lion heads sculpted into the arm rests. You don't find these in your average hotel or motel. . The decks are also very welcoming, with comfortable chairs, a glass table and a rug -- all looking straight out at the ocean and Whidbey Island beyond.

The other thing I enjoyed about the Camano Island Inn were the staff -- they are all welcoming, friendly and they make you feel at home. And it really did feel as if we had rented a beautiful home on the water. There's a social area, kitchen and deck upstairs that is perfect for relaxing and enjoying company -- which was useful for us because we were there with another couple and we were able to spread out instead of gathering the four of us in one of our rooms.

In terms of what there is to do on the Island, this is mostly a place for walks along the beach, hiking, birding or exploring other nearby areas such as Whidbey Island or the cute town of La Conner which isn't far away. This is a great getaway spot and a perfect hotel to utterly relax and enjoy without having to hop on a ferry to achieve that "peaceful island feeling."

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGFrankPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camano Island
10.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
18.7 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
542 reviews
24.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
440 reviews
16.8 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,176 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camano Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camano Island Inn

Property: Camano Island Inn
Address: 1054 SW Camano Dr, Camano Island, WA 98282-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Camano Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Camano Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camano Island Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this rare treasure…for all who desire to experience a different kind of lodging, dining and spa ambiance…Come let us change your mood.The Camano Island Inn is more than just an Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camano Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camano Island Hotel Camano Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing