We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway”
Review of Camano Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camano Island Inn
Reviewed April 19, 2011

My wife and I decided to choose the Camano Island Inn for the celebration of our 14th wedding anniversary.

From our arrival to meet our delightful Inn Keeper, Kathy, to the restaurant service provided by Michelle to the excellent food prepared by our chef, to the great views and location on the water near beautiful state parks, we had a wonderfully relaxing and refreshing 2 night stay.

We stayed in suite 7, upstairs. There is also a very large and comfortable common area with couches and a fireplace. The glass doors lead out to a large upper deck. The view was beautiful with Whidbey Island to the West with the Olympic Mountains looming behind it. In the morning, at the North end of the Saratoga Straits a rainbow arched across the water. A large Heron landed at the shoreline of the Inn's beach and hunted for fish. And a little further away a Cormorant stood on a bouy with it's wings unfurled drying them in the morning sun light.

We heartily recommend the Camano Island Inn for anyone wanting to get away for a special celebration or just because.

John & Karen Morgan

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPMorgan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Camano Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 216 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2011

" After getting married at the Camano Island Bed & Breakfast last fall, we cannot say enough about the "above and beyond" level of service that Nick (Head Chef) and Angel (Maitre d') provided. Their personalized service, attention to detail, relaxed no-pressure experience and creative menu ideas provided for an enjoyable experience that rivals the comforts of your own home -- but they do all the work. The food was unique, yet very tasty (still getting compliments from guests). The efficient synchronization of ceremonial events and the personalized room setup and decorations allowed us to have an experience we could call our own. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend the Camano Island Bed & Breakfast for anyone looking for a personalized, relaxing atmosphere for their event. Even with the struggling economy, Nick and Angel go above and beyond to make the experience the best it can be for any budget. " - Bruce Cleveland & Linda Parker, Camano Island, WA

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaonCamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Camano island inn on Camano island in Washington state. It was perfect, very relaxing and romantic. The rooms were very cozy, the bed was just perfect and we had a great view of the water. We ate dinner at the restaurant which was so very very tasty and the breakfasts were amazing. We will go back again and again because it was so nice-the massages we had were a great addition to our trip. We highly recommend the Inn.

1  Thank jjnktl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

My wife and I heard about this place from a few of our friends, and decided to give it a try. I have to say, the views were extraordinary! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, our room was beautifully decorated and clean, and my wife and I decided to try out the on-site spa. The spa services were by far the best we have had, both nights we had dinner in the bistro, and it was fantastic! All around the service was 5-Star.

We didn't want to leave, and cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The sheets were too small for the bed and were inside out. The toilet was dirty and did not work. The feces by the toilet handle was not even removed when the owner repaired the inoperable handle. Operators seems very inexperienced in the hospitality business. Only one set of towels were provided for a room rented for two. The source of ice was an open bag in a dirty refrigerator/freezer into which bare hands dipped. The yard was poorly kept and filled with weeds, hardly a place to hold a wedding. The food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nelle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay of 3 nights. Owner, Kathy, and her crew are trying very hard, but they miss some details. This didn't bother us, but it may bug others. We hung our towels on the shower curtain rod, because the towel hooks were still in the store packages, waiting to be hung. But the room was very clean and with nice linens and furniture. Still, I wish we had 2ply TP and a coffee maker in the room.

Breakfast was good, but a little casual on the service. We only ate dinner there once, the food was good, but overpriced. But Camano and Stanwood aren't the millionaire playgrounds as Orcas Island -- it's still a real farming community. Culture out there is a little different, and so are standards. Given all that, I would recommend this charming inn to anybody.

If you ask, very nicely, they might let you bring your dog. It's not on their website, but they might. The beach had more seashells than I have ever, ever seen.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntie_Ir0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Pro: Beautiful setting
Cons: Poor service at breakfast despite registering complaint previous day, poor food quality as in greasy, cold and taste. Debris across lobby floor plus debris cans exposed and full (wine bottles, etc.) both days made place seem less than clean. Coffee area was a mess, coffee splattered and burned on coffee maker, used grounds sitting in garbage can right below machine, fingerprints all over glass door entrance to kitchen which is visible to guests in room five and six. Room five carpets appeared dirty, brown spots plus white bleach stains. Very thin towels in bathroom (seemed like dish towels). Soap and shampoo dispenser in bath tub reminded me of an athletic club locker room. White tile bath floor looked dirty. 12 to 18 inch weeds growing in planter area off the deck. Reading lamps over bed seemed cheap (home depot?) and cord was exposed down the wall. Door locks to enter room were difficult to operate (had to assist a senior guest who couldn't get her door open). Bed's are too high off the ground, difficult to exit and enter. Staff was nice but completely unprofessional: one server that brought our food had food all over the front of his shirt, repeatedly had to ask for napkins, silverware, coffee, etc... Overall, a real let down from other B&B's that we have stayed. We were told that pets were not allowed so we boarded our small dog 15 miles away then I met a guest who had his golden retriever staying with him in his room. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Excel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camano Island
24.2 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
629 reviews
19.7 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
447 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
18.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
15.3 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camano Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camano Island Inn

Address: 1054 SW Camano Dr, Camano Island, WA 98282-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Camano Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Camano Island
Price Range: $237 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camano Island Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this rare treasure…for all who desire to experience a different kind of lodging, dining and spa ambiance…Come let us change your mood.The Camano Island Inn is more than just an Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camano Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camano Island Hotel Camano Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing