We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Just for Golfers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockaway Bar and Grill

Rockaway Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not Just for Golfers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

This previous lunch counter in the golf clubhouse has has a total redo, adding a full service bar with sports on the TV screen, outdoor patio, and beautiful copper fireplace surround. I'm not crazy about the wheeled imitation leather chairs that look like they belong in somebody's office, but I'm being picky! Service has always been friendly and prompt on 3 visits. My husband raves about the fish and chips; says it's the best he has ever had. I've had the nachos (OK) and a great portobello mushroom dish. I do wish they had more gluten-free options. It wouldn't take much to adjust a few of their recipes. And since I hear they are owned by the Jasmine Thai Restaurant people, they know a thing or two about cooking GF. We've been back several times and will continue to try new things there. Quite a void in the dessert category; get some ice cream, guys! It's easy! You don't have to be a golfer to enjoy this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M0mmaNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Golf Club Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great place to have a quick bite after golf and to meet friends for lunch. While the place is fairly dark inside the sandwiches are good. I had the Ruben and my friend had a hamburger. We left quite satisfied.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We've long needed a decent lunch spot on Camano Island (although it is also open for dinner and I hear the steaks are tasty and tender) and here it is. The service was efficient and cheerful, the sandwiches were terrific - my guest had a Chicken Caesar wrap and I had a yummy Reuben with a fresh and tasty mixed green salad. All of the dressings are made fresh in the restaurant. Next time I'll try the crab sandwich....and there will be a next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camaniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat after a day of Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had the best rubeun sandwich and fish and chips were ever had. Sat outside on deck and was nice ns comfortable. Service was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Cozy atmosphere, great food and good service. Menu features sandwiches, burgers, hot dogs, salads, fish and chips, a ribeye and lots of great beer varieties! Our server explained to us that they have done a "soft" opening and that pasta dishes and some more meat entrees will be added soon. Can't wait! Love the BLT and Fish Chips. My husband had the cheeseburger which he enjoyed. We both like that you can get french fries, sweet potato fries, or tater tots with your sandwich/burger. Will be back soon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bred199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockaway Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rockaway Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing