We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and relaxing!”
The Beach House has its own boat ramp and mooring buoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House has its own boat ramp and mooring buoy
The gentle sand and gravel beach is perfect for beach combing The deck lets you dine al fresco while enjoying the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Beach House has its own boat ramp and mooring buoy
The gentle sand and gravel beach is perfect for beach combing
The deck lets you dine al fresco while enjoying the view
The upstairs bedroom has glass doors leading to the balcony
The bedroom has a flat-screen TV with high-def cable
The balcony is a great place for your first cup of coffee or an evening cocktail while you stargaze
Sliders from the livingroom lead to the deck. The breakfast counter seats up to four.
The living room's leather sofa opens up into a double bed
The bench in the mudroom/entry makes it easy to slip out of sandy shoes
There's no better place to relax
You can spend your days outside or in.
The water is a favorite place for kayakers
Sunrise is worth getting up for
Another fabulous sunrise
Sunsets can be glorious on Tyee Beach
Even in winter the view is amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camano Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliaaarr
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and relaxing!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My father and I enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Tyee Beach House during a recent visit to Seattle. It's clean, nicely decorated and comes with a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, home audio system and a stunning waterfront view. We enjoyed watching harbor seals play in the water on our first morning and also were lucky enough to see two bald eagles fly right overhead on the front deck. The house could easily sleep four, so there was plenty of space for the two of us; my father claimed the queen-sized bedroom upstairs and I slept on the pull-out couch in the living room. Arnie & Valerie were very helpful hosts and made us feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view, well-equipped
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaME
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great weekend get-away!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed at the Beach House many times (usually for a weekend stay) and it is always a wonderful get-away for our family of four. It is a beautiful location right on the water and is a great place to unplug, (though the home does have wifi if you need it.) On our most recent visit in July, we paddled our canoe out to drop a crab-pot right in front of the house and managed to catch two Dungeness crab. The hosts Valerie and Arnie are lovely and attentive, but provide plenty of privacy. Arnie even cleaned and cooked our crab for us! (Thank you Arnie!) The Tyee Beach community is laid-back and friendly. The house is well-equipped and cozy; our teenagers sleep on the hide-a-bed and we sleep in the lovely top floor bedroom. We highly recommend the Beach House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H
Edmonds, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful home with everything you could possibly want or need for a relaxing weekend away from it all. We enjoyed the silence with the occasional splash of the salmon jumping out of the drink. Seals and sea otters could be seen from our seats on the shore and the view is unparalleled. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: We really enjoyed the little touches that made the house feel like home.
Liked least: We cannot think of a thing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nsz19
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely beach house on Puget Sound with incredible views of mountains, ocean, moonrises and sunsets. It was wonderful -”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The Beach House on Tyee has everything you might need - full kitchen, gas grill, linens and towel and beach towels. It is adorable with a real 'beach' feel. Outside there is a deck and a large area for sitting in lounge chairs to enjoy the water, a good read, the sunset glow and star-gazing. We ate all of our home meals on the deck. Good quality appointments throughout and very clean. We had a BBQ with guests - plenty of room for all. Valerie and Arnie also own the house next door and are great for recommending places to see and eat. They also are very generous, should you need extra chairs, towels - anything. They really make you feel welcome!

We explored Camano Island and parts of WA and Seattle area. We found people to be very friendly. Food shopping is easy - we found Haggen's, just off the island to be very, very nice. The produce and meats, deli, bakery and take-out are exceptional - has a Starbuck's in it also. For more run-of-the-mill and closer shopping, IGA sufficed. There was virtually nothing that we needed that we could not find.

I recommend that you bring a flashlight - there are automatic hard-wired and very effective night-lights for the stairway down from the bedroom, but you may need a flashlight to get you to the top of the stairs where they are activated. We only experienced a few hours of flying insects at night, but it doesn't hurt to bring insect repellent in case you want to do some star-gazing. When we were there, the weather was great. The sun could get quite hot, so bring some sunblock. Coming from NJ, we welcomed the almost complete LACK of humidity.

All in all, our stay was perfect - hated to leave - but do plan to return next year!! Can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The environment and the ambience of the Beach House. Great places to visit, as well.
Liked least: leaving....
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewed May 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed May 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing