We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #41 of 85 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our server was awesome. He listened, made suggestions and even split our salad for us in the kitchen. The food was really good and I wish I could go back again for those amazing wonton taco's and the great salad.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank fatdogowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    24
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Conner, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Value your Money - Go Elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I have tried (tried) to find something to like about Applebees but it keeps coming back to two words: institutional food. Bleh. Salty. Tough. Overdone. Salty. Bleh. Nothing memorable other than my sodium count (on dessert !) going through the roof. Service was horrid (chaotic), no soul or character to the place. Went twice - waste of money.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank LaConnerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Variable quality and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Last week we at breakfast at Applebees. I had biscuits and gravy, bacon and eggs. Other than the "over easy" being "over too easy" it was a decent breakfast and the service was very good. Today we went back and I again ordered the same thing. It took forever to get the food and forever for my wife to get her coffee - and the creme was forgotten. When they delivered my breakfast I could see something was wrong. Instead of a generous dumping of sausage gravy on the two biscuits there was a measly tablespoon only atop each biscuit of - country gravy - no sausage lumps. After pointing this out to the server finally about 10 minutes later a side bowl of sausage gravy was delivered - which was like it should have been. At least this salvaged my breakfast. I had boycotted Applebees for years due to poor food quality and service. I am not sure what to think now.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank therealsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food & lively evening atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great service, even when you sit in the bar. Food is good and their seasonal/special menus offer something different for local, more frequent visitors. Great Happy Hour specials and lots of fun!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjstamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve in Chianti, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Seems to be getting worse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

And the headline speaks to the food and service. We use to enjoy our meals there but lately been very disappointed. The quality of food is going downhilll fast and the service is just horrible.
We got there at 3:57pm on a Saturday evening and sat for 6 minutes at a bar table. During this time, we glanced around the place and saw 6 tables that needed cleaning. No one was doing a thing. We also had to wait for our table to be cleaned. Finally, just after 4pm a group came out from the back like a team breaking a huddle. Those 6 tables sat dirty until 4:18pm. We finally got service after sitting there for 10 minutes. A business is the reflection of their leader. Might be time to think about a new leader.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing