We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Admittance!”

Bob's Burgers & Brew
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Seasonal hours may vary. We are open until 10 p.M, but we close at 9 p.M during the Winter.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No Admittance!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Following a long day of travel, we arrived at our hotel, checked in and headed for the nearest food. It was 9:45 and we had had a very late lunch. At the front door we were told they had started their fall hours and were not open. The sign on the front says 10pm closing and we just wanted something quick and light before bed. No way! We looked on line to see the website lists a 10pm closing as well. Please do not believe what this restaurant says.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HerringTerryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, Manager at Bob's Burgers & Brew, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
HerringTerryS – We apologize that you and your guest were turned down at our door. We’d like to talk to you on a more personal level and would appreciate if you called us at (360) 757-9097 and ask for Ivan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    65
    24
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not a bad veggie burger”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and was directed to this restaurant by the front desk. I was hesitant given the name, but the staff assured me they had a veggie burger.

The meal turned out quite well. The veggie burger was good, had lots of stuff on it and the plate was absolutely piled with crisp french fries. The staff checked on me regularly without being stifling, chatted amicably and was prompt in bringing the bill.

The place in nicely decorated and clean and not too pricey. Would definitely be a fun place for a group to gather.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Herbal-Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Bob's is a great place to have a steak salad, burger, or steak, I stay at a hotel next door for business and it is a walk across the parking lot for dinner. When it is nice out they have a great outdoor seating area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevepwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a Burger!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I went to the Burlington location of Bob's with some friends who live there. We were seated immediately and received excellent service while there. We were waited on by Gabe, who was happy to recommend a beer to me when I was undecided.
I don't remember what everyone else had, but the Fresh Mushroom Burger I had was excellent and the fries were good, too. Everyone's meal looked good, too. If I had stayed longer, I would have been back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fun place, food is ok”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

food is average...nothing special, but next to the Fairfield Inn. It was the only place to eat by the hotel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PandaLover63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Burgers & Brew also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Burgers & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing