We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite tasty. Happy with the experience overall”
Review of El Gitano

El Gitano
Ranked #25 of 86 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Quite tasty. Happy with the experience overall”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Standard Mexican fare. We walked in and waited a bit before someone noticed we were waiting to be seated, but once seated, things went smoothly.

Great combo dishes, good prices.

Wished they were a little busier. I always feel uncomfortable when there are only a few tables seated in the entire restaurant,

Highly recommend if you want standard Mexican food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Whenever I come to this area I always eat at El Gitano. I took my boss there and he mentioned how great the atmosphere is. The food is always delicious. There are so many items on the menu to choose from. The value is unbelievable and the service is great! I can hardly wait until I return in September.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I try to eat here at least twice a month the food is always great, service great, and the drinks are always perfect THE BEST MARGARITA'S anywhere

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank timandjoanna2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great menu, specials and food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have been going to El Gitano's for a long time. They have great lunch specials that are meant to get you in and out quickly. I am never able to clear my plate, wonderful flavor and a great variety. The restaraunt that the locals go to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food at Gitano's was authentic Mexican with great flavour, reasonably priced and friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovegod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gitano also viewed

 

Been to El Gitano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing