We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Duly impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Duly impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Fairfield is usually the lower end of the food chain for Marriott so imagine my surprise at the amenities of this hotel. It was super clean, with a very comfortable bed, extremely quiet room even though right off the freeway, and excellent shower. The breakfast was fresh, with many choices, and well stocked. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oppt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    88
    36
    5
    1
See reviews for
74
67
16
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Spent a Saturday night here after a motorcycle ride over the North Cascade Highway. Although close to freeway, Fairfield was quiet and restful. Unknown to us there are a couple of fast food type restaurants on same lot so next time we will not eat somewhere else before getting off bikes for the night. Very accommodating staff. Let us park outside front door under porte cochere to protect bikes. Great jumping off place to stay to explore North Cascades, La Connor, Bellingham or Mount Baker. We will return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Love the hotel. It's super clean and very comfortable. Having the train tracks nearby is a bonus. Probably not for everybody but to me I loved it. Just off the freeway the location is great. Marriott's rock in my opinion.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fritz98045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We, too, enjoy seeing the train throughout the day, especially overlooking the wetland area behind our hotel. Fortunately, it does not run throughout the night! We're happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable and glad you found our location convenient. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Okay, so its on the freeway and north of Burlington town center, but it is close to a couple of restaurants and some shopping. We were upgraded to a king suite which was very nice. The breakfast was good and staff were superb. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikiski, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were very impressed with the hotel. Manager, Dean Fiedler, went out of his way to help us find a great room. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel and a big thank you to Dean from your Alaskan visitors!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marveen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The carpets and paint have been changed, this hotel has a very nice feel to it. The new colors work, and give you a fresh feeling. The beds are so comfy! Breakfast was a surprise because it was not just heat and serve, but nice eggs, sausage, waffles, or your choice of cold service as
well. Nice job Fairfield Inn. We have stayed here several times over the past 8 years and its very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We very much appreciate your returning to our hotel during your trip to the Skagit Valley. We're also thrilled you like our recent renovation! We're happy you enjoyed breakfast and found our beds comfortable, as well. Thank you for writing a review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean & comfy - nice people. Spent several days on a bike trip - decided we needed to find an overnight / rest day. The Fairfield was able to take care of all our needs...we could wash some clothes (free soap & softner - nice touch) they even had an area for our bikes to be stored. just all around good nights sleep. Train & highway close by - did not bother us

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 633Shawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cocusa Motel
Cocusa Motel
#5 of 6 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 9384 Old Highway 99 North Rd, Burlington, WA 98233-6815
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Burlington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Fairfield Burlington
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Fairfield Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing