We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare, never go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
WA
1 review
“Nightmare, never go back”
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Hotel accommodations very basic. The Hotel is after profit only, poor customer service, over charged us and when we questioned the manager he said they have been hit hard and the need for profit was more than the need to have satisfied customers. Keep driving to the next Hotel!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
Thank SonyWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    158
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
246
177
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

My family and stayed one night on our way to Canada. Huge room and awesome service. The "free" breakfast was not the greatest but the service from the staff made up for it. The location is right off the highway and very close to a Costco and many other shops.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Overall a great stay.

The Tulip Festival is just across the I-5 from the hotel. La Conner, Anacortes, Deception Pass are all within one hour of here. Situated between Vancouver and Seattle, the location was great. It shares its parking lot with a Japanese steakhouse, Sakura, an expresso/coffee drivethrough and a bank. The Costco is across the street and the Safeway/Walmart are down a couple of blocks.

The facility is newer and very clean. The breakfast area is open for 4 hours and always full, but never too crowded to find a place to sit and eat. 2 hot selections available. Yogurt, pastries, muffins, biscuits, cold cereal and oatmeal available. Fresh fruit salad also offered.

The business facility has two computers with internet access and printers available. The fitness center has a recumbent bicycle, an elliptical and treadmill. Free weights up to 20 lbs, but no weight bench. Small pool with whirlpool located on first floor as well.

The staff were the best. All locals who gave great advice and were full of information tidbits.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2009

A wonderful place to stay, you'll feel the warmth of home as you approach the receptionists with the most accomodating smiles. The rooms are clean, new and with class, the beds are ver comfortable. The price is right, Olive Garden within walking distance and shops locally.
The only downside was the "hot" breakfast was poor, but the fruit and cold breads were good and made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2009

This hotel is clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VI_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Loved the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean (no strange odors). The linens were very soft and comfy. I slept like a baby. The breakfast was OK; my kids liked the sausage/biscuit sandwiches, cereal, and juice. I was impressed as I was not expecting much, but was came away very happy. The front desk staff was pleasant. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Hampton is pretty standard everywhere, but I should mention that here everything was up to its standards, nothing to complain about. The rooms are pretty big, small windows, but soundproofing is excellent. Free breakfast (very average-but I assume this is how usually is at Hampton), good free internet connection, very easy to get on I-5 from here. Great stay for Burlington.

  • Liked — cleanleness, comfy beds, soundproof rooms
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank danut15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 1860 S Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233-3226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington's Hampton Inn & Suites is Skagit County's premiere hotel. Brand new in 2006, the award winning hotel features complimentary hot breakfast, 102 spacious rooms and suites; pool/hot tub, internet access, business center and central Burlington location. Located less than 1 mile from Interstate 5 (exit 229), close to a range of restaurants, car rental agencies, shopping and activities such as the Tulip Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing