We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Very Clean and Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were very impressed by this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and helpful and the rooms were extremely clean (recently updated) and quiet (4th floor). Included breakfast varied from day to day and had multiple items to choose from. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    146
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
237
169
30
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel would have received at or slightly above average for me and my family, however, because of the wonderful front desk clerks it rated excellent! We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday and our stay extended through to our youngest daughter's 10th birthday. The front desk clerks were so genuinely warm and friendly and made us feel truly welcome and at home. We wanted to see a fireworks display if possible and they were quick to point out where the local fireworks display and activities were located. When they found out that it was our youngest daughter's birthday they made her feel very special and when we returned back to the hotel after watching the fireworks they gave both of our daughters some goody bags that they had made up just for them. The girls really appreciated their thoughtful actions and it meant a lot to us as well. The hotel itself is, as I said earlier, average for what you would expect at a Hampton Inn. The beds were comfy, breakfasts were good and everything was clean. The courtyard area is very nice to sit outside on the lawn and relax, while still keeping an eye on little ones in the pool area. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was very clean, the employees are more than friendly and will go out of they're way to help you with anything you may need. If you ask a question and they don't know, they found out for you. The Breakfast was really well displayed and everything was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Clean and up-to-date. Near the freeway but not so close as to be noisy. Staff very friendly and helpful with quick service. We had a king room with a large large shower that was very nice, clean. Bathroom was ample size with large vanity. Bed comfortable and towels clean. There was a desk and chair with easy access outlets on the wall at desk height as well as on the desk lamp (4 outlets and a RJ 45). In addition, there was a charge point station on the night stand so you can keep your devices charged easily and work at the desk at the same time. Room also had a micro and frig with freezer. The hotel has a sweet shop for you to purchase frozen meals that you can cook in your microwave in addition to other snack items like ice cream, candy, chips, soda etc. The only missing thing is a safe in the room so you can secure your valuable electronics which is becoming more important today.

Room Tip: Entrance is a little unusual. Look for the hotel. It is not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white rock bc, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is very clean the service is expectional hot breakfast every morning. Close to shopping easy on and off from freeway far enough away from traffic. Book ahead for great prices well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had to make these reservations while traveling. I took a few minutes to review three motels and ultimately chose Hampton. My priority was cleanliness. This motel was superior in cleanliness. The entire staff from front desk, breakfast, and maids were actually friendly, not just doing their job, but equally acting like real people. The room was large and the bed was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

You walk in to a warm and inviting lobby. The front desk service is quick, friendly and helpful. The other hotel staff always greeted you. The rooms are CLEAN and you will be sure to have a sound rest. If you have time, utilize the other amenities such as the indoor pool, hot tub, gym, and business center. The breakfast staff was friendly and tidy. I absolutely love the comfortable dining area and lobby. Big bonus is that you are able to utilize the lobby for business meetings and access the free wifi and complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherryxxxxx X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 1860 S Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233-3226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington's Hampton Inn & Suites is Skagit County's premiere hotel. Brand new in 2006, the award winning hotel features complimentary hot breakfast, 102 spacious rooms and suites; pool/hot tub, internet access, business center and central Burlington location. Located less than 1 mile from Interstate 5 (exit 229), close to a range of restaurants, car rental agencies, shopping and activities such as the Tulip Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing