We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were on our annual shopping trip to the outlet malls and needed a different hotel as the one we normally stay at was booked. We booked two nights at the Hampton and are so glad we did! Loved the room and the service. We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly young man. He gave us all the information we needed. Our room was lovely and clean. The room has a microwave and a small refrigerator plus a coffee maker. Coffee is always available in the lobby so we didn't need the coffee maker. Great complimentary hot breakfast got us on our way the next day. They even had bowls for our evening snack available for us to use.
We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LydVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    136
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
219
159
29
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
302 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

One of the very best! Looks new and every thing is very clean. Clean rooms, very nice guest laundry, cost is very reasonable. Breakfast area is also very nice, well staffed. All the employees are friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Extremely helpful staff - altered us to a road closure so we could change travel plans. Something I would expect from an excellent B&B stay - not a major Hotel chain. Hotel was also spotless and the complimentary breakfast was OK. Overall an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very good hotel to stay at prior to ferry to San Juan Islands. Staff were very nice, room large and clean. Free internet. Breakfast adequate. 30 minutes from ferry terminal to San Juan Islands. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have multiple stays at this Hampton Inn and consider it the best hotel choice in the area. The property is relatively new, the rooms are clean and quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The recently remodeled breakfast area is a nice upgrade. The hostess in the breakfast room is very attentive and helped get my day off to a great start.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Yep, I'm the guy who stays in hotels 100+ nights yearly. Most of the properties are very good these days...but here's one that deserves an extra nod. Clean as a pin and totally modern...loved the USB port in the room. But the plus were the people! Huge thanks to Ashley and Celeste on the front desk. Also, kudos to Karen in sales. And, top of the list was Vonda who made our breakfast times the perfect way to start our days...always upbeat and chipper. Been here before...and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a last minute booking without some of the normal intelligence from "locals" that goes into choosing a hotel. This was an extremely positive experience all of the way around - their staff is one of the biggest assets for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 1860 S Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233-3226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington's Hampton Inn & Suites is Skagit County's premiere hotel. Brand new in 2006, the award winning hotel features complimentary hot breakfast, 102 spacious rooms and suites; pool/hot tub, internet access, business center and central Burlington location. Located less than 1 mile from Interstate 5 (exit 229), close to a range of restaurants, car rental agencies, shopping and activities such as the Tulip Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing