We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Burlington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Burlington”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel, our reservation was in order and check-in was smooth. Our room was as represented on the hampton website. My son and I were unhappy with the fat-free popcorn in the room,I mean WHY BOTHER if the popcorn is going to taste nasty???? Otherwise we had a great stay and I would recommend this property for your stay in this area. It is too bad that the fat kid that frequents every hotel that everyone stays at snagged ALL! of the cookies while we were having our dinner.... We always joke about him,He is at every hotel you stay at... Usually being obnoxious around the swimming pool,and wherever food can be found. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ptelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    157
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
245
177
30
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hampton Inn Burlington is a Clean, neat, updated, modern hotel. Lots of good quality restaurants nearby, Starbucks drive thru right across the street. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in the Burlington, WA area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for one night in July. We shopped in Marysville at the outlet mall for the day and then spent the next day in La Connor. This hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious! This hotel is also close to the outlet mall in Burlington as well as Costco and Ross.

Room Tip: We didn't ask for a specific room and were happy with the one we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

While we have stayed in the area before, this was the first time we stayed at the Burlington Hampton. The staff were very friendly and helpful and set the tone for our pleasant stay.

I was pleased by the central location to stores and restaurants. It is also about an 11 min drive away from the Grand Willow Inn, if you are staying for a wedding occasion there. The hotel s easily reached from the I5.

The lobby and eating area has been recently renovated and the hotel met the Hampton test, including cookies in the evening. I liked the fact that the pool is indoors and the eating area was comfortable for visiting. The room was quiet, which I would guess is the same for most rooms because the hotel is set back quite a bit from the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Yhis hotel I found central, yet quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful beyond call of duty. The pool, although not enormous, was clean, and the sauna was terrific. Generally very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was more then adequate. I highly recommend this Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wojciech L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Mon 7/1/13: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington/Burlington WA: We come up to Mount Vernon/Burlington once/twice a year. This hotel is just 1 exit north of the once broken Skagit Bridge, not far from I5 but quite, close to shops and Costco. Friendly staff, quick check in, even checked in early in AM. Good WiFi signal, even from the pool, though the room’s Wired option doesn’t seem to work on demand. Love the hot breakfast varieties, they got oatmeal and cereals, but need healthier daily varieties, also love the quick grab breakfast bag.
• Staff & service – 5 stars.
• Hot breakfast – 3 stars.
• Pool and hot tub – great size for our 6yo who’s learning the crawl stroke & side breathing, and 5ft deep for diving under water, also reasonable size for an adult to put in a few double laps, great water temperature, mostly our private pool/tub since no one else to bother. Though, over chlorinated, we got rash on the second day – 2 stars
• Bottle water for $1.50? this should be complimentary, nice service shouldn’t skim for a buck, refill your own water bottle in the gym – 0 star
• Gym – small with 3 new machines and some free weights, and a TV, mostly on our own – 3 stars
• Comfortable double beds but no closet, nor bath robe. Clean frig and microwave is a plus.
• Overall, not enough to entice us not to try other hotels in the area - 3 stars,

Room Tip: No great views near by. Any room is suffice. We were on second floor, not far from elevator but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Completely satisfied with everything. Such comfortable beds. Everyone of the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Gotta love the breakfast and the girls serving us. They went above and beyond to help us and make sure we didn't want for anything. They were soooo awesome. We will be returning for sure. Thank you so much for making our week-end extra special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 1860 S Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233-3226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington's Hampton Inn & Suites is Skagit County's premiere hotel. Brand new in 2006, the award winning hotel features complimentary hot breakfast, 102 spacious rooms and suites; pool/hot tub, internet access, business center and central Burlington location. Located less than 1 mile from Interstate 5 (exit 229), close to a range of restaurants, car rental agencies, shopping and activities such as the Tulip Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing