We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Burlington, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great hotel, great staff. The morning staff at breakfast will make the stay worth it with just that. The rooms are good and the internet was a decent speed. I received help for anything I need quickly and was always greeted warmly. One of the staff members Vonda will make you feel at home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 702 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have been to this Hotel before and it is always great. This time the Hotel was renovating the Breakfast area. An adjacent meeting room was used while the work was being done. It was Great! The Staff was very informative and communicative as to what everyone could expect the next day. The Workers started @ 9AM and finished before the noise could disturb anyone. This Remodel was obviously professionally managed and the Staff knew exactly what was going on at all times. Excellent Job Hampton Inn Burlington. Thank You!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N8315JAchrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband surprised me with a much needed hiatus after a miscarriage & chose to get the Jacuzzi suite for 2 nights. Hotel common areas & rooms was gorgeous. definitely a five star rating for that portion. We did however have a major loss of stars due to a VERY VERY rude head housekeeper ( we assume HEAD housekeeper due to her uniform being different that the others.)

We had requested, and were granted a late check-out from the front desk (1pm) after l landed in the local ER for "complications" that kept us away until after 2am.
As I was crashed my hubby even went down when he woke up at 9am to confirm our late check-out, confirming we still definitely needed it and paying/closing our stay charges & REconfirming our late check-out ( my hubby and I have BOTH worked numerous years in Hotel Hospitalty so we KNOW things sometimes "fall through the cracks" ) yet at 12:15pm my husband had to leave me mid-bandage, in order to answer a VERY loud persistantly non-stop knock & lock tries. When he opened the door the Woman was RUDE and refused to listen just kept talking over him saying our stay was over and HAD to immediately vacate as your hotel was "sold-out" She kept her foot in the door and persisted NON-STOP until my husband snapped at her. He pointed out that I was not dressed fully & that he had to finish my bandages then and only then did she pull her foot back and allow my hubby to close the door.

We grabbed everything and left but first, we brought this issue to the Front Desk & were told our late check-out was still in the notes but we were told it would be "taken care of and the hotel manager would be in contact...................................it's been over a month and a half & we STILL have yet to hear back and all we wanted was an apology for the mix-up not freebies or anyone to get fired.....It's a shame because other than this issue we LOVED our stay and all other employee contact. Now I'm doubtful we will hear back at all. Epic preventable FAIL Hampton Burlington."

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlaineSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I came to Bellingham for the first time to visit my daughter who had just moved here and wanted to stay in a comfortable place! This Hampton Inn was wonderful! From the moment I arrived, the people at the front desk greeted me with a warm smile and a yummy cookie! They were so helpful in guiding me to restaurants, places to see and all other questions I had. The people who work here were some of the friendliest I have encountered. They greeted me in the morning with a great breakfast and were so kind, the gentlemen who drove the shuttle were great and the rooms were spotless! I will be returning to this nice hotel. The rooms were well appointed as well!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just what you would expect from a neat and clean Hampton Inn. Fast check-in, comfortable beds, great breakfast, quiet location. WiFi worked very well. There are some restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood. Highly recommended for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TravJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A really comfortable Inn to spend a few nights. Room was comfortable, breakfast was really good and having coffee, teas, hot chocolate and cookies available 24 hrs. was an added bonus. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only reason for the 'average' on the quality of sleep is that our a/c - heating vent kept blowing directly on us and needed to be adjusted and made quieter. Other than that we had a pleasant stay. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had three generations staying in separate rooms. Manager was great in getting us set up prior to arrival and staff was very helpful in all aspects of our stay. Breakfast was good and staff was always available for any need. We had one guest that was recovering from back surgery and required additional pillows - they were delivered to the room in minutes. Felt like a family owned b&b more than a chain. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Seesamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
413 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 1860 S Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233-3226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $119 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington's Hampton Inn & Suites is Skagit County's premiere hotel. Brand new in 2006, the award winning hotel features complimentary hot breakfast, 102 spacious rooms and suites; pool/hot tub, internet access, business center and central Burlington location. Located less than 1 mile from Interstate 5 (exit 229), close to a range of restaurants, car rental agencies, shopping and activities such as the Tulip Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing