We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We bring our own Habenero Thai Basil spicy topping, BUT as a "best sushi in King County hunter", Sakura, Burlington WA”

Sakura Japanese SteakHouse & Sushi Bar
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Washington State
2 reviews
“We bring our own Habenero Thai Basil spicy topping, BUT as a "best sushi in King County hunter", Sakura, Burlington WA”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The owners mom and dad, and family members live in Lynnwood. The son manages and lives near. 10 waitresses last night for homecoming and large enough for all to work. All employees feel like family. No kidding. No infighting.Sakura has Indonesian chefs that prepare and entertain you at your table. There is a line up for these excellent and very precise chefs to work here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RebL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    48
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy sushi in Burlington at a great price!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I met a client here for a working lunch and it was absolutely fantastic! They had a moving conveyer belt on the bar and a color coded plate system for pricing. We each had several amazing selections each plus ice tea for under $25!

The service was great and it is just a block or 2 off of I5. If you are heading south from Bellingham at lunch time, this is a huge winner for lunch. I cannot wait to go for dinner! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Super Fun!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

What a great place to go for a special occasion! We have always had fun in here! The food is great! Parking is a bit skimpy but it all works.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Survivormom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun dinner!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The food was delicious, the service fantastic and fast, and it was a great entertaining family meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadiangirlEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Noisy with slow service”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We waited for the hostess to get off the phone (not a business call) before being seated, had water pushed in front of our faces and then waited.......The food was okay but the service was extremely slow and it was not busy. Did I mention it's noisy? We walked across the street for another glass of wine and dessert. We definitely will not be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jholmes1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese SteakHouse & Sushi Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Sakura Japanese SteakHouse & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing