We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place To Pull In For The Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Place To Pull In For The Night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

Spent one night here in a suite with separate sleeping area. Had just spent the previous night at the HI Express in Eugene, Or. Although both hotels offered the same room type and the price was almost identical, this room was about half the size and not nearly as high-end.

It was very clean and had been recently updated with 32" flat screens and a really good assortment of channels. They also had the pillows that are embroidered identifying them as firm or soft.

Our room was on the end of the building that faces I5. The windows do keep out 98% of the noise, but if you choose to sleep with the window open, you'll likely need earplugs.

The hotel location, while close to the highway, isn't close to much else. It is on the west side of I5 and most of Burlington is on the east side. The only restaurant close by is McDonald's. There is not much else around and definitely not close by walking.

I did like the free hot breakfast. Also, they own the lot next door. So if you have a big vehicle or trailer, you can park it there for free.

HI Express is a heck of a deal when you consider all that you get for your money. But that said, I might look around Burlington a little more next time for a place better located.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    69
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
50
53
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

My husband and I stayed in April while seeing the tulip festival and doing outlet shopping. The bed was oh so comfortable. There was free wireless internet which was easy to use. Staff were very friendly.

Breakfast was really good - one of the best free breakfasts I have ever seen. Waffles, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, cinnamon buns, biscuits....wow!

It is not at all hard to find; all of the roadwork is completed. It is right off I-5.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank houseofno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

I stayed here with some friends for a soccer tournament. Our rooms were great, the staff was awesome, and breakfest was tasty. Thank You Burlington Holiday Inn Express and Suites! We will be back:)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteltravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

This hotel has a pretty good location. Staff was very nice, and very helpful. The pool is probably the best in that area. Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms are good size and very comfortable. The internet is nice, too! We will return!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

We reserved a large room here for an overnight stay traveling north of Seattle.

The biggest problem we had was in locating the facility. Google maps pointed us in the wrong direction. The directions on the hotel's website also were not clear due to construction north of the hotel. Suggest you call ahead. We happened to luck out on driving near the location and finding it.

The indoor pool was nice, almost cold when we got out in June. They must have been doing some sort of maintenance on it when we visited as the water level was about 2 feet low - made it good for the little swimmers.

The food at the buffet was decent and what one would expect. Check in and check out was speedy and they did not give us any problems even though we lost one of the two room keys we were issued.

I would stay here again if our family passed through the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paytonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

Our company has stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times - the staff has repeatedly gone above and beyond expectations to help us with room requests, check-outs, and last-minute reservation changes. The hotel is average: king rooms are spacious (sofas and desks) and nicely appointed, but the walls are a little thin. The courtyard is a nice view, but I-5 can be noisy. The hotel is not walking distance to much of anything. The exercise room is small, but has free weights in addition to treadmills. Overall, a standard Holiday Inn Express with excellent staff that pushes it to four stars.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

Friends recommended this hotel for our visit to the outlet malls N of Seattle, and it didn't disappoint; very good breakfast included; our one-bedroom suite was spacious, new, clean and offered the amenities we needed. We found it quiet, clean, comfortable. The only issue we had was actually locating it - there were roadworks en-route which probably made it more of a challenge tho'..

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannabeTravelMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing