We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Staff, Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I stayed here with some friends for a soccer tournament. Our rooms were great, the staff was awesome, and breakfest was tasty. Thank You Burlington Holiday Inn Express and Suites! We will be back:)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteltravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2009

This hotel has a pretty good location. Staff was very nice, and very helpful. The pool is probably the best in that area. Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms are good size and very comfortable. The internet is nice, too! We will return!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We reserved a large room here for an overnight stay traveling north of Seattle.

The biggest problem we had was in locating the facility. Google maps pointed us in the wrong direction. The directions on the hotel's website also were not clear due to construction north of the hotel. Suggest you call ahead. We happened to luck out on driving near the location and finding it.

The indoor pool was nice, almost cold when we got out in June. They must have been doing some sort of maintenance on it when we visited as the water level was about 2 feet low - made it good for the little swimmers.

The food at the buffet was decent and what one would expect. Check in and check out was speedy and they did not give us any problems even though we lost one of the two room keys we were issued.

I would stay here again if our family passed through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paytonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Our company has stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times - the staff has repeatedly gone above and beyond expectations to help us with room requests, check-outs, and last-minute reservation changes. The hotel is average: king rooms are spacious (sofas and desks) and nicely appointed, but the walls are a little thin. The courtyard is a nice view, but I-5 can be noisy. The hotel is not walking distance to much of anything. The exercise room is small, but has free weights in addition to treadmills. Overall, a standard Holiday Inn Express with excellent staff that pushes it to four stars.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Friends recommended this hotel for our visit to the outlet malls N of Seattle, and it didn't disappoint; very good breakfast included; our one-bedroom suite was spacious, new, clean and offered the amenities we needed. We found it quiet, clean, comfortable. The only issue we had was actually locating it - there were roadworks en-route which probably made it more of a challenge tho'..

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannabeTravelMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

I stayed at this hotel while in town for a soccer tournament. The staff was GREAT! They were able to handle the multiple teams, without a hitch.

The rooms were VERY nice, clean, and VERY comfortable.

Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank avantiunitedfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

Newer Hotel, with lot's a free parking, in a great location near I-5, with plenty of shopping & dining choices within a few minutes drive. The staff was very friendly & helpfull, the Hotel was very clean, the rooms were large & spacious, mine had a small fridge, microwave & coffee-pot. The breakfast-bar in the morning was terrrific! The staff did their best to make sure everything was right!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank a682steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $96 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing