We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Nearby Hotels
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocusa Motel(Burlington)
$90
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Vernon)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skagit Motel(Sedro Woolley)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
59
79
30
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
79
30
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan juan islandpancake machinejumping off pointnorth cascades national parkgreat accesswould stay here againwater pressurecinnamon rollsquiet locationindoor poolferry terminalcheck in was easydecent breakfastfirst morningrestaurants and shoppingnice hoteleasy access
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 179 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was full the night we stayed. We were going to go on a whale watching trip the next day.
Check in was fine. There were two issues we had during our stay. My wife was going to use the toilet and the seat was lose. She strained her back from the jolt. The other issue was the phone by the bed didn't work. I tried to check the cord, connection etc. I needed a wake up call so that meant I had to walk to the front desk and nobody was there. Then the person had to accompany me to the room (my wife was in bed and it was around 11 and we were tired). He tried to get the phone to work and couldn't either. He proceeded to bring a different phone to the room and that did not work.
I was told the hotel is 13 or 14 years old. It is at the point where maintenance and repairs are starting to be needed. Also, I took a picture of the bed. The edge of the mattress was all smashed down. They need to replace the mattress on the beds. Everything wears out at some point.
They were fair and took of 20% the next morning. I appreciated that.
Staff were friendly, the breakfast was good and it was reasonably quiet.
The hotel was basically fine but just getting a bit tired.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helpingothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear helpingothers,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is very pleasing to know that you found the staff to be friendly. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the room's condition. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into and will also be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.
We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A clean, modern, 2 queens, room met all our expectations for a one night stay on our way to Seattle. Quick check-in, nice front desk staff; what more is there to add?! Well, maybe that it's conveniently located to the highway.

Counter on which breakfast is served is (more or less) located in a corner of the breakfast room, so it feels a bit cramped. However, breakfast itself is pretty good!

If you're 'self-microwave-catering', Target is less than 5 minutes away by car to get yourself a meal ....

Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerfr0mH0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a king mini-suite. Very pleasant and comfortable. The mini-suite was spacious, the staff were very pleasant. Having the refrigerator and microwave is a plus. I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We had a mini suite on the end so it was very quiet, large, and sunny.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location. Sound transmission is not very insulated throughout the building. Otherwise, service and included breakfast was great. Room fully equipped with fridge, microwave and large flat panel TV. pool and fitness center well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear conscom,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our location, accommodations and service you received were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. My apologies for the inconvenience the noise has caused you. Rest assured that we will take your comments under consideration so they will help us become the best hotel we can be. We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent a night here during vacation on our way south along the coast. We had an excellent stay, no complaints. Room was clean, bed was comfy, shower was great. Would stay again to be sure and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews