We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our stay here was not a good experience. The person gave us incorrect directions to the hotel. The sink water did not smell good. The towels were of poor quality. We heard squeaking at night, and could not tell if it was some type of appliance or something else. Worst of all, the AC unit started spewing smoke/fog in the morning, and when I called the front desk, she kept questioning me, instead of seeming alarmed! I am surprised other people had a much more pleasant stay than us. Usually I think Holiday Inn is fine, but 3 of 4 of us do not want to re-visit this site.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianneJ438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Good location, close to the mall where there are many places to eat... We were traveling through on our bikes, and they were very accommodating with all of our gear. Good continental breakfast. Typical chain hotel (which isn't a bad thing)!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Somewhat out of the way in Burlington. You can see the sign from the highway. Has all the basic amenities including free wifi and hot breakfast. We arrived close to 12 MN and the desk helped us check in quickly. No fuss. Nice room, clean, big. All the basics for a good price. We stayed here as it's close to Anacortes, Bellingham.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uberkyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Had a nice stay here for one night, found the staff that we spoke to knowledgable of the area and their suggestion to eat at "LaConner Prime Rib and Seafood" to be great. Nice pool, good nights sleep in the room. Saw where someone else just stayed here and complained about the place, honestly we didn't have any of the issues they were talking about.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosierclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Internet did not work, poor front desk help. Rooms are rode hard and put away wet. Stayed one night and moved to the Hampton. Wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast was OK. Room walls seemed very thin. Owners need to update this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vjthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Vjthom,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the issues you encountered with our internet service as well as the shortcomings from our staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior, please accept our sincere apologies for falling below your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, before and after a ferry trip to San Juan Island. We were very impressed with how clean and large our room was. The breakfast was a full meal with so many choices and all delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Holiday Inn Express is our go-to choice for family travel, and this particular location has served us well on our annual stop at the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival. It's convenient to all the major tulip farms and other attractions, and the rooms and public areas are always scrupulously clean. Our kids like the indoor pool as much as the tulip fields, and though the pool is usually on the cool side, the adjacent hot tub is a joy. Breakfast gets very crowded in the later hours, so arrive early for a less hectic experience (and place to sit), or opt to take your food back to your room. We've never had a complaint about this location,. and have recomended it to many friends.

Room Tip: Suites have a dining table (serviceable size for four), microwave, fridge, and a small amount of cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
417 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $113 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing