We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cheap place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cocusa Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cocusa Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Okanagan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

When u arrive on a derby weekend and large sporting event to Bellingham and all the hotels close to Bellingham airport are full, u may have to pick a place u usually wouldn't. It was cheap, the courtyard grass/pool area is actually very nice. The rooms are .... Well used. The rooms have all been smoked in so the smell.... Not fresh, and I'm not very good at limbo but the shower head being at a height of 5 feet really gives you an opportunity to practice. The staff and even the other guest were all very friendly so I'm trying to sell the good things. Go here as a place to sleep with no expectations and it should be ok

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Godra76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    14
    9
    17
See reviews for
14
20
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just like the title says, the location is nice, howevere there is a point one must think of "when is it to cheap", I am not saying to spend hundreds each night for hotel rooms but when you do pay for your room, you expect it to be clean, and bright, which this place was not. I mentioned my issues by email the next day to the owner and they advised me I should have sayed somewhere else.

The breakfast was all prepackaged junk food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

ISSAQUAH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I come to Skagit Valley for La Conner Workshops. Cocusa is the BEST place to stay. It is close, clean, reasonable highway access and the people have been delightful. All I want is a clean place to sleep with working plumbing and no drunken parties. Cocusa is luxury by these standards and the cost allows me more paint.

Room Tip: I'll pay attention this year and write a review after August 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have booked this motel for our weekend day Shopping, we had a relaxed and enjoyable stay over here.

1) The Customer service was excellent, particularly Ricky the staff who was in charge at the front desk who was extremely helpful.
2) The motel location was great near to all amenities (near to gas station just less than half a miles to all the stores, shop, mall and different restaurants).
3) The room size was as-usual regular 2 Queen Size bed with TV, small dining table with two chairs, a small fridge and microwave. The room was neat and clean.
4) It was at the main road junction but strangely not much sound disturbance though I heard Railway Horn sound once.
5) Free Parking.
6) Morning continental breakfast was average (Was not so good, it was OK, for the money you are paying to have all these facilities).
7) I booked non-smoking room, initially I was worried while booking motel (as I am non-smoker and was about to stay with a wife and a small kid) but the room didn’t
have any smoking smell at all because people while booking staff\clerk
they promise that it is non-smoking room, but once you reach there used to be strong smoking smell in the room or odour smell. But ironically this motel’s non-smoking room doesn't have neither any smoking smell nor any kind of odour smell (Comparing a stay in Days Inn hotel in Edison, New Jersey it was totally awful experience)
5) Based on the above mentioned reason, I went on to extend one day more stay over there. I would say it was strong worth for your money. I would definitely love
to stay over there again and even recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: I have stayed in Room no 16 (Non-Smoking room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selvam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Clean, spacious , free breakfast and Internet. Close to shops. Bathroom and toilet are separate from the shower which is a bonus! Swimming pool looks great price was awesome too

Friendly check in staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Canadiantravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The motel is your Mom & Pa style motel and great for the price. The room was cozy and for my first visit worked out fine. I would not recommend room #41 which is where we stayed. Wi-fi was intermittent in the room and the view from the balcony was the stairway. I found it quiet for being right off the freeway. A little hard to get to, but was close to food and the Outlet Stores.

Great if you were like us only needing a place to stay and not in our room much, for the price.

Room Tip: The rooms on the South side would be quieter and would recommend a bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
162 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

A convenient motel if passing by and needing a place to sleep. It is right off the highway. Be prepared to hear traffic all night. Bring earplugs or make sure you are very tired.
Decent breakfast for a motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrids77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
2.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocusa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocusa Motel

Property: Cocusa Motel
Address: 370 W Rio Vista Ave, Burlington, WA 98233-2256
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocusa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cocusa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocusa Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing