We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop here every time I pass through Seatac”

Elliott Bay Brewhouse & Pub
Ranked #2 of 120 Restaurants in Burien
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stop here every time I pass through Seatac”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food is really good - like the Ahi tacos. The beer is very good as well. A lot of good choices focusing on Pacific Northwest styles. I like the Hop Von Boorian, the No Doubt stout and for awhile they had special keg of barley wine that was awesome. They also seem to run one or two cask ales as well.
A great place for the thirsty and hungry traveler. The waitstaff is attentive and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    49
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

One of those places where you are glad to be inside and warm and cozy. Food is great.Pot pie- YUM. Beer is fabulous. There is a BBQ sauce they make using one of the dark beers- really good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank marinaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trufant, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Typical Fare, went for the beer.”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We went to this restaurant because it was rated one of the best family friendly breweries in the area. We went at about 2-3pm as we had just landed at SeaTac. It was mostly empty. The food was typical of any pub like this but the atmosphere was very welcoming. The wait staff were not very attentive as I had to wait several minutes to select a beer that I had been pondering on their giant house beer list. I always enjoy trying local brews so I will say that if the main intent of this place was to serve up good local beer, they pass. If it was for variety in food as far as quality, so so.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok brewpub, nothing special about the beer.”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I thought the atmosphere was fine and the food was ok for greasy pub food. I didn't really like any of the beers. They weren't offensive, they just seemed really safe.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rian63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice micro-brewery near the SeaTac airport”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Great burgers and beer. Fine handcrafted beer at a fair price. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art48455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elliott Bay Brewhouse & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Elliott Bay Brewhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing