We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Huckleberry Square Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Burien
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Great burgers, fries, clam chowder, bacon, huckleberry pie & cobbler, and coconut cream pie. Very clean & prompt service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j1j2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    39
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“My Local Favorite!”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I've lived in this neighborhood for almost 40 years, and have been coming here for as long as I can remember. They have a great variety...something for everyone, including breakfast at dinnertime! Reasonable prices, friendly service, and a comfortable informal atmosphere...I highly recommend most everything on their menu!! It's one of the few places you can find real corned beef served...my favorite, the scramble with eggs, potatoes, onions, peppers(though I get it without), and corned beef chunks. The servings are large, so I usually end up with enough leftovers for another meal or two!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fc646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You have to try the prime rib!”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I love this place. It is our home away from home. The staff is wonderful. The food is really good and there is lots of it. The prime rib on Saturday night is a huge hit with my family. Good old fashioned friendly service. They are a huge hit with the over 60 crowd early in the evening, later on, the place is really quiet and welcoming.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wulfie3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worth the short drive from SEATAC”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

A local recommended that we drive to Burien (from our airport hotel) for some reasonable eating places. I had searched online for "Breakfast Burien" and Huckleberry Square came up. I had a Belgian waffle with huckleberry spread, which was hot and delicious. I'm from the South so they tasted a little like blueberries but with a nice little tang. Spouse had an egg scramble thing with hashbrowns, ham, peppers and onions and cheese. it was delicious but HUGE. I recommend splitting this for two people who aren't so hungry. Service quick and friendly. The OJ seemed really expensive but we're a long way from Florida ;) Good coffee too. Will go back for an evening meal while we're still here in Washington.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20FlOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
“Best family restaurant in burien”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Great place for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Try anything with huckleberries in it. Friendly fast service. Overall pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry Square Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Huckleberry Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing