We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the red sauce”
Review of Angelo's of Burien

Angelo's of Burien
Ranked #19 of 120 Restaurants in Burien
Price range: $0 - $12
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the red sauce”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our go-to place when we just want a meal close by and don't want to spend a lot of money. I am always happy with a bowl of spaghetti topped with their excellent red meat sauce. I find prices a little high for the meat entrees. Salads are good and generally included with dinner; garlic bread is nothing special. Service is always friendly and prompt.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bundaberg, queensland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great selection. Great food. Great service. Great prices. What more could you want ? American friends took me there and I am ever so glad that they did.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sylwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quaint and Good”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was not sure what to expect when we entered, but the staff and setting quickly put me at ease. The variety of food was nice and not too much. Then the taste was very good. I would suggest that you give Angelo's a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bimster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burien, Washington
1 review
“The BEST”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The person who wrote the GOOD THE BAD THE UGLY review is way off . The food at Angelo's is by far better than Olive Garden. My wife and I have been going there for years and will continue for as long as they are open for bussiness. The specials are always innovative and plentiful. As for prices you need to stop comparing McDonalds to a real restaurant

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesWhitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classic decor and food”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Burien is not exactly a foodie destination for the Seattle area, but if you are in the Burien vicinity (i.e., returning from Sea-Tac airport) and want reliable Italian food, Angelo's is a safe bet. The décor is classic dark and the menu offerings are pretty standard -- although they have specials which we've not tried. The pizza was beautifully done and hearty. The salad was a bit disappointing, as it was basically just lettuce. Wines selection is good and fairly priced. Service when we've been there is excellent. A pasta serving was too large for me at one sitting -- made a great lunch the next day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angelo's of Burien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing