We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Burien
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Seatac Inn(SeaTac)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jet Motel(SeaTac)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
113
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubseattle areaour honeymoongreat hostsquiet neighborhoodolympic view bed and breakfastcomforts of homeour entire staylong weekendenjoyed our stayeach morningalaskan cruiseeileenprivacyamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place was amazing and the location is priceless! My spouse and I stayed at the B&B for three days, I wanted the weekend but they where all booked. A short walk from the cabin is a trail that runs along the ridge and down to the shores of Puget Sound, the view where breath taking and beautiful! We ran the trail in the morning for exercise and walked it in the evening for a romantic relaxation.

We where in and out a lot due to the short drive to downtown and surprisingly very little traffic due to their location. When we where gone they tidied things up and restocked the essentials. They provided robes and towels for the hot tub, which is located on the deck with one of the most peaceful and beautiful view I have ever taken in. They offered their freezer for us when we returned with salmi we had caught and offered to fillet it and prepare it for us.

They are a very polite and welcoming family even there children where polite and willing to help. This was our first time at a B&B and it was very pleasant! I would like to thank you for sharing your place with us and the hospitality you and your family offered.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firemancg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Manager at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you were able to relax in the cottage, enjoy the hot tub, and take in some of our beautiful nature walks. Plus- see the city! All in 3 short days. There is so much more to see and do in Seattle and the Greater Pacific Northwest so you will have to come back. We feel so blessed to live here and are so happy we can share our little piece of heaven with wonderful guests like you. Our home is yours and we hope to see you again very soon. Dave, Eileen, Sarah and Randy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The cottage is great....if you are planning a visit to the Pacific Northwest, make this your first stop! My husband and I very much enjoyed our 3-day stay at Olympic View B&B in early Sept 2013. He is NOT fan of B&B's and prefers hotels...but by the end of our stay he had been converted! Everything you could need (and much more) is provided. It is about 20 minutes into Seattle by car, but don't let that deter you -- it is well worth the drive to have this place to come back to. Beautiful views!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MaxTazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Manager at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you Pam and Bob! It was a delight to meet you both and we are so happy Bob especially enjoyed our cottage and Hot tub. I know we are not your typical hotel or B&B, but we do try to make Olympic View Cottage as special and unique as possible so that all guests will have a wonderful experience. We look forward to meeting you again someday in the future. Eileen and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This B & B has all the special touches and more. This setting is all you need for the perfect get away. From the 'foodies' that are stocked in your refrigerator every day and sometimes twice to the magnificent sunset from the hot tub. We enjoyed a week touring Seattle, the sweet little town of Burien and Mount Rainier. We cooked on the BBQ gas grill a few times enjoying a romantic dinner from the balcony overlooking Puget Sound to celebrate our 46th Wedding Anniversary. The cottage is very comfortable, quiet and clean. What more could we have imagined? We hope to visit Olympic View again from Hilton Head, SC. Thanks again to Dave and Eileen for this little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Owner at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Bill and Maureen, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a delight to have you both and we are so happy you choose Olympic View Cottage for your 46th Anniversary. We went to Mount Rainier a few days after you and the wild flowers were beautiful. You picked a perfect time to come to Seattle. Our little town has lots of great restaurants and we are happy you got to enjoy all of them as well as many romantic dinners in the cottage. We hope to see you again soon for many more anniversaries to come. All our best! Dave, Eileen, and kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We traveled to Olympic View Bed and Breakfast for our honeymoon, expecting a lot, and Dave and Eileen did not disappoint! Dave & Eileen were amazing hospitable! It is such a short drive from the airport, but we didn't hear a single plane during our entire stay! The bed was extremely comfortable! The cottage is plenty of space for two. The pastries and other deliciousness (like fresh fruit) that were left for us each day were amazing! The view from the deck, especially the hot tub, is unmatched. Despite Dave and Eileen's house being next door, we still had a lot of privacy, and felt completely comfortable on our honeymoon! It was a fantastic experience and we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phlowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Owner at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you Phil so very much! You should expect a lot – especially when you are coming for your honeymoon. We are so happy everything turned out even better than expected. We love sharing our little piece of heaven here at Olympic View Cottage and are delighted it was such a great experience for you and your wife. We look forward to having you back for many anniversaries to come. Congratulations again on your marriage! Our very best! The Schmidt's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were very impressed with Olympic View B&B during the three days/nights we spent there in early July. The cottage was extremely well furnished, spacious and clean. The view from the balcony/porch overlooking Puget Sound is spectacular, especially from the hot tub! Dave and Eileen were so welcoming and hospitable during our stay - we picked up salmon from Pike Place Market and they graciously allowed us to use their gas grill to cook it for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZachinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Owner at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you Zach and Haley! It was a delight to meet you both and we are so happy you were able to use the cottage for a nice romantic dinner. The hot tub and view of the Puget Sound is always so amazing whether it be morning or night. We would love to have you back the next time you are in Seattle! Thanks so much – Dave and Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews