We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed a week!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Ranked #2 of 4 Burien B&B and Inns
Springfield
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stayed a week!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this cottage for a full week while visiting all the sights around Seattle and outlying areas. We couldn't have found a better place! It is conveniently located allowing us to travel as far as the Hoh rain forest west, Mt. Ranier south and Cascade Mountains east. Just a few minutes to downtown Seattle and Pikes Market. After a day of activity we were able to come back to a beautiful view, a glass of vino on the deck, a great hot tub, and comfortable recliners. The only way we knew the hosts were around was the wonderful breakfast food left for us each day. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junebug1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Owner at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were so happy you enjoyed your stay (despite the week of rain). The hot tub was a perfect place to relax after all your adventurous days. You did a lot and we are so happy to have met you both and that you choose Olympic View Cottage for your vacation accommodations. Come back and see us!

Our best to you always!
Eileen and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
94
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place was amazing and the location is priceless! My spouse and I stayed at the B&B for three days, I wanted the weekend but they where all booked. A short walk from the cabin is a trail that runs along the ridge and down to the shores of Puget Sound, the view where breath taking and beautiful! We ran the trail in the morning for exercise and walked it in the evening for a romantic relaxation.

We where in and out a lot due to the short drive to downtown and surprisingly very little traffic due to their location. When we where gone they tidied things up and restocked the essentials. They provided robes and towels for the hot tub, which is located on the deck with one of the most peaceful and beautiful view I have ever taken in. They offered their freezer for us when we returned with salmi we had caught and offered to fillet it and prepare it for us.

They are a very polite and welcoming family even there children where polite and willing to help. This was our first time at a B&B and it was very pleasant! I would like to thank you for sharing your place with us and the hospitality you and your family offered.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firemancg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Manager at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you were able to relax in the cottage, enjoy the hot tub, and take in some of our beautiful nature walks. Plus- see the city! All in 3 short days. There is so much more to see and do in Seattle and the Greater Pacific Northwest so you will have to come back. We feel so blessed to live here and are so happy we can share our little piece of heaven with wonderful guests like you. Our home is yours and we hope to see you again very soon. Dave, Eileen, Sarah and Randy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The cottage is great....if you are planning a visit to the Pacific Northwest, make this your first stop! My husband and I very much enjoyed our 3-day stay at Olympic View B&B in early Sept 2013. He is NOT fan of B&B's and prefers hotels...but by the end of our stay he had been converted! Everything you could need (and much more) is provided. It is about 20 minutes into Seattle by car, but don't let that deter you -- it is well worth the drive to have this place to come back to. Beautiful views!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaxTazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Manager at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you Pam and Bob! It was a delight to meet you both and we are so happy Bob especially enjoyed our cottage and Hot tub. I know we are not your typical hotel or B&B, but we do try to make Olympic View Cottage as special and unique as possible so that all guests will have a wonderful experience. We look forward to meeting you again someday in the future. Eileen and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This B & B has all the special touches and more. This setting is all you need for the perfect get away. From the 'foodies' that are stocked in your refrigerator every day and sometimes twice to the magnificent sunset from the hot tub. We enjoyed a week touring Seattle, the sweet little town of Burien and Mount Rainier. We cooked on the BBQ gas grill a few times enjoying a romantic dinner from the balcony overlooking Puget Sound to celebrate our 46th Wedding Anniversary. The cottage is very comfortable, quiet and clean. What more could we have imagined? We hope to visit Olympic View again from Hilton Head, SC. Thanks again to Dave and Eileen for this little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Owner at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Bill and Maureen, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a delight to have you both and we are so happy you choose Olympic View Cottage for your 46th Anniversary. We went to Mount Rainier a few days after you and the wild flowers were beautiful. You picked a perfect time to come to Seattle. Our little town has lots of great restaurants and we are happy you got to enjoy all of them as well as many romantic dinners in the cottage. We hope to see you again soon for many more anniversaries to come. All our best! Dave, Eileen, and kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We traveled to Olympic View Bed and Breakfast for our honeymoon, expecting a lot, and Dave and Eileen did not disappoint! Dave & Eileen were amazing hospitable! It is such a short drive from the airport, but we didn't hear a single plane during our entire stay! The bed was extremely comfortable! The cottage is plenty of space for two. The pastries and other deliciousness (like fresh fruit) that were left for us each day were amazing! The view from the deck, especially the hot tub, is unmatched. Despite Dave and Eileen's house being next door, we still had a lot of privacy, and felt completely comfortable on our honeymoon! It was a fantastic experience and we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phlowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Owner at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you Phil so very much! You should expect a lot – especially when you are coming for your honeymoon. We are so happy everything turned out even better than expected. We love sharing our little piece of heaven here at Olympic View Cottage and are delighted it was such a great experience for you and your wife. We look forward to having you back for many anniversaries to come. Congratulations again on your marriage! Our very best! The Schmidt's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were very impressed with Olympic View B&B during the three days/nights we spent there in early July. The cottage was extremely well furnished, spacious and clean. The view from the balcony/porch overlooking Puget Sound is spectacular, especially from the hot tub! Dave and Eileen were so welcoming and hospitable during our stay - we picked up salmon from Pike Place Market and they graciously allowed us to use their gas grill to cook it for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Owner at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you Zach and Haley! It was a delight to meet you both and we are so happy you were able to use the cottage for a nice romantic dinner. The hot tub and view of the Puget Sound is always so amazing whether it be morning or night. We would love to have you back the next time you are in Seattle! Thanks so much – Dave and Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bundaberg, queensland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am here as we speak and I cannot begin to describe how glorious this place is. From the tastefully furnished, well laid-out and super clean cottage, to the superb private deck with a massive hot tub, and finally this spectacular view. The bed is so comfortable that I've had sweet dreams every night. My hosts, Eileen and Dave are so friendly, cannot do enough for me, and yet they allow me my privacy. Frankly, I wish I could afford to live here forever. I've stayed at many B&B's, but never one which supplies, not only breakfast items, but also a cupboard full of oils and seasonings, useful in the full kitchen, together with cheese, mini quiches, a variety of milk's (yet) and so many other things that there is no review space long enough to list everything. Eileen and Dave have done themselves proud.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march11, Owner at Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Aaaw … Thank you Sylvia so very much! You have become our very special Australian guest and have been a delight to have at Olympic View Cottage. We are already looking forward to your stay in 2014! We will always have a place for you in Seattle! All our best - The Schmidt's'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burien
4.0 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,267 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
754 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Property: Olympic View Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Address: 2705 SW 164th Pl, Burien, WA 98166-3125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Nationwide "Most Scenic View" and "Best Kept Secret". Overlooking Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountain range this unique Seattle Cottage offers you plenty of privacy and your own private deck with Jacuzzi Hot Tub - all with sparkling views of the Sound and Olympics! Located in South Seattle, just a 15 minute drive to downtown Seattle, 8 minutes from Sea Tac airport, and minutes away from Three Tree Point Beach. Olympic View Cottage is a completely private beach style cottage get-away.* One Detached Cottage * Private entry * Complete kitchen * Full Breakfast optional of you convenience. (Groceries / Ingredients supplied, guest prepares at their convenience). * Private deck with your own Jacuzzi Hot tub overlooking spectacular Water & Mountain views * Comfortable King Bed * Private bath * Living / dining area * Hardwood floors * Laundry facilities * 40" Flat screen TV with Blue Ray/Netflix movies * Free Wi-Fi* Gas BBQ Grill * Save $$$ by preparing your own meals in our fully equipped kitchen. Walk to beach and Indian trails * Beautiful gardens / Koi pond * Outdoor deck furniture * Private parking * Close to interstate * Minutes from Sea Tac airport and downtown Seattle attractions * Great location for day trips to ocean or mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing