We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Beer!”

Fritz European Fry House
Ranked #21 of 188 Restaurants in Bremerton
Restaurant details
Bremerton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Local Beer!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Fritz is a great place to grab some fries and a local beer. I normally order the fish and chips and they have always been tasty. The burgers are good too. My favorite time of year to go here is in the Summer – (The restaurant is small, but still welcoming and comfortable.) – so sitting outside is nice. There is a water fountain right outside the door that is fun to watch while you eat your fries, sip your beer, and chat with your friends. The variety of sauces is a fun addition to the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KitsapLocavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hansville
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not So Hot”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The first difficulty you have to go through is finding the place, as you can't see it from the street. What you can see from the street, however is Taco del Mar. Fritz Fry House is located just behind it down the breeze way toward Anthony's.

I frankly don't understand all of the favorable reviews as we found the food to be just adequate and the physical location is just a dump. If you go on a cold or rainy day, you can probably forget eating inside, as the tiny, dingy place has only 8 stools set up before very small counters. There are tables and chairs outside, but we froze our buts off sitting there, as all of the stools inside were taken up by beer drinkers.

We had fish and chips, which were only "OK" (see picture, below) The cod was obviously prebattered and frozen and was just adequate. The vaunted "sauces" were not as "killer" as others have described. We've had worse fish and chips, but, if you want really good ones, take a trip to Bainbridge Island to the Harbor House. The batter tastes fresh and the fish is not frozen

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HansvilleHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place to have beer.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I went this place when i smelled the chips. Notice the menu is simple and the atmosphere is fun. Great German beers and chips

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erinn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips, local beer”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were looking for good fish and chips and this place certainly has it. The owner also owns a local brewery, so it was fun to taste the different beers on tap before we picked one.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SallyCentennial_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent dipping sauces”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We recently had lunch at Fritz's Fry House. I had the fish and chips and my son had the combo basket, which had two pieces of chicken, two mozzarella sticks, and eight zucchini pieces. Both came with two choices of dipping sauce. I highly recommend the curry mayo and the honey Dijon sauce. Our food was hot and tasty. We ate outside by the fountain, as the shop is small and loud. They had a good selection of beer available, but I didn't try any this visit. The one woman working seemed to have things well in hand and we enjoyed our food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minidriver64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fritz European Fry House also viewed

 

Been to Fritz European Fry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing