We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view, Good food”

Anthony's at Bremerton
Ranked #1 of 188 Restaurants in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, Good food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Get a table by the window! Fabulous view! Good service. The fish tacos are good, though not great. Fish and chips good too. Good place to take a family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMB4766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    198
    59
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Parking is a little hard to come by but its worth it”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

anthony's is right next to the ferry and is a great place to pick up some grub while youur waiting. wonderful food

Helpful?
Thank TheresaP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little journey from Seattle by Ferry & Bainbridge by boat”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We often bring visitors to this restaurant that is easily accessible by Seattle Ferry or from Bainbridge by power boat. Food is always good and reasonably priced. Weathe permitting, good to sit outside and take in the marina and water views.

Helpful?
Thank WowWanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Late Dinner with a Great View”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Walked on the WSF to Seattle for Wicked at the Paramount Theater. I returned around 8PM. My husband was picking me up. Go got there early & secured a seat in the bar. We had a fabulous Seafood Cobb Salad. It was cold, fresh 7 crisp. Watched a little football on their bar scene & enjoyed a glass of wine. Very good experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view with a nice meal.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped in for dinner at Anthony's because we were staying overnight at the hotel next door. The restaurant has an excellent view of the water and was decorated nicely. They gave us fresh bread and butter to start on while we waited for our meals. I had the garlic shrimp and my husband had salmon. The food tasted fantastic! However we do have 2 complaints. On the menu the entrees do not tell you what sides come with your dish. My husbands salmon came with some really great mashed potatoes, while mine came with some rice (I'd rather have had mash). Secondly if you want a salad with your dinner it costs extra and if we hadn't have ordered a salad we would have walked away still hungry as the dinner portions were on the small side. Overall we had a really nice meal and most likely will be back next time we come to Bremerton.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skyjordan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's at Bremerton also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's at Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing